Finding Yvonne by Brandy Colbert audiobook

Finding Yvonne

By Brandy Colbert
Read by Maya Barton

Little, Brown Young Readers
6.16 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.98
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781549174841

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

For fans of Nicola Yoon and Nina LaCour comes a striking novel about difficult choices from acclaimed author Brandy Colbert. Since she was seven years old, Yvonne has had her trusted violin to keep her company, especially in those lonely days after her mother walked out on their family. But with graduation just around the corner, she is forced to face the hard truth that she just might not be good enough to attend a conservatory after high school. Full of doubt about her future, and increasingly frustrated by her strained relationship with her successful but emotionally closed-off father, Yvonne meets a street musician and fellow violinist who understands her struggle. He's mysterious, charming, and different from Warren, the familiar and reliable boy who has her heart. But when Yvonne becomes unexpectedly pregnant, she has to make the most difficult decision yet about her future. From the author of Pointe and Little & Lion, comes another heartfelt novel about the twists and turns that can show up on a path meant only for you.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

For fans of Nicola Yoon and Nina LaCour comes a striking novel about difficult choices from acclaimed author Brandy Colbert. Since she was seven years old, Yvonne has had her trusted violin to keep her company, especially in those lonely days after her mother walked out on their family. But with graduation just around the corner, she is forced to face the hard truth that she just might not be good enough to attend a conservatory after high school. Full of doubt about her future, and increasingly frustrated by her strained relationship with her successful but emotionally closed-off father, Yvonne meets a street musician and fellow violinist who understands her struggle. He's mysterious, charming, and different from Warren, the familiar and reliable boy who has her heart. But when Yvonne becomes unexpectedly pregnant, she has to make the most difficult decision yet about her future. From the author of Pointe and Little & Lion, comes another heartfelt novel about the twists and turns that can show up on a path meant only for you.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“The youthful glow of narrator Maya Burton’s performance brings a generous amount of authenticity to the voice of teenaged Yvonne, a violinist who has lost her passion for music. Burton tones down the warmth and enthusiasm in her voice as Yvonne struggles to overcome her ennui, until she finds inspiration through Omar, a bohemian street musician. Burton immediately hooks into Omar’s laid-back West Coast vibe, and she contrast it with a more rigid and intense portrayal of Warren…Burton is the perfect narrator to bring home this story about difficult choices and searching for your passion. Winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award.” AudioFile

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Brandy Colbert

Author Bio: Brandy Colbert

Brandy Colbert is the critically acclaimed author of several novels, whose Pointe won the 2014 Cybils Award for young adult fiction and was named a best book of 2014 by Publishers Weekly, BookRiot, and more. Her Little & Lion was a Junior Library Guild and a Book of the Month Club selection. She was chosen as a Publishers Weekly Flying Start author for spring 2014. She was born and raised in Springfield, Missouri, and earned a bachelors degree in journalism from Missouri State University. She works as a copy editor for magazines and books.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 6.16
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English