The Sisters Hemingway: A Novel

By Annie England Noblin
Read by Eileen Stevens , Madeleine Maby , and Teri Clark Linden

The Cold River Novels: Book 2

02/12/2019 unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $26.99

    Special Price $21.59

    or 1 Credit
    Available on 02/12/2019

    ISBN: 9780062893963

  • $39.99
    Available on 02/12/2019

    ISBN: 9781982609948

  • $39.99
    Available on 02/12/2019

    ISBN: 9781982609955

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes the heartwarming story of three sisters who reunite after their beloved aunt's death to repair their fractured relationships. The Sisters Hemingway: they couldn’t be more different…or more alike. The Sisters Hemingway were coming back to Cold River… Hadley, the poised, polished wife of a Senator Pfeiffer, the successful New York book editor Martha, who skyrocketed to Nashville stardom They each have a secret…a marriage on the rocks, a job lost, a stint in rehab...and they haven’t been together in years. Returning for the funeral of the aunt who raised them, the sisters must stay together in their childhood home, faced with a puzzle that may affect all their futures. As they learn the truth of what happened to their mother and youngest sister, and rekindle the bonds they had as children, bonds that had once seemed broken. With the help of neighbors, friends, love interests old and new—and one endearing and determined basset hound, the Sisters Hemingway learn that the happiness that has appeared so elusive may be right here at home, just waiting to be claimed.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes the heartwarming story of three sisters who reunite after their beloved aunt's death to repair their fractured relationships.

The Sisters Hemingway: they couldn’t be more different…or more alike.

The Sisters Hemingway were coming back to Cold River…

Hadley, the poised, polished wife of a Senator

Pfeiffer, the successful New York book editor

Martha, who skyrocketed to Nashville stardom

They each have a secret…a marriage on the rocks, a job lost, a stint in rehab...and they haven’t been together in years.

Returning for the funeral of the aunt who raised them, the sisters must stay together in their childhood home, faced with a puzzle that may affect all their futures. As they learn the truth of what happened to their mother and youngest sister, and rekindle the bonds they had as children, bonds that had once seemed broken. With the help of neighbors, friends, love interests old and new—and one endearing and determined basset hound, the Sisters Hemingway learn that the happiness that has appeared so elusive may be right here at home, just waiting to be claimed.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“With fun cameos of previously introduced residents of Cold River, Noblin’s heartwarming story of the strength of family will please fans and newcomers alike.” Publishers Weekly
“Combining sibling rivalry, romantic story lines for each sister, a strong cast of supporting characters, and a realistic, colorful Ozarks setting, this well-paced story will appeal to those who enjoy family dramas. Its warm, engaging tone and happy ending for all will appeal to readers of Susan Wiggs or Mary Alice Monroe.” Library Journal
“A fun, quick read for anyone who loves a family drama, with wit and heart to go around.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Annie England Noblin

Annie England Noblin lives with her son, husband, and three dogs in the Missouri Ozarks. She graduated with an MA in creative writing from Missouri State University and currently teaches English and communications for Arkansas State University in Mountain Home, Arkansas. She spends her free time playing make-believe, feeding stray cats, and working with animal shelters across the country to save homeless dogs.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Contemporary Women
Audience: Adult
Language: English