My One and Only Duke by Grace Burrowes audiobook

My One and Only Duke

By Grace Burrowes
Read by James Langton

Forever

The Rogues to Riches Series: Book 1

10.27 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $22.98
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781549143014

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $35.00

    ISBN: 9781549179716

Meet the highly unconventional Wentworth family in this charming USA Today bestseller with a Cinderella twist, perfect for fans of Mary Balogh. A Library Journal Best Book of 2018 Named to BookPage's Best Books of 2018 Named to All About Romance's Best Books of 2018 One minute, London banker Quinn Wentworth is facing execution. The next, he's declared the long-lost heir to a dukedom. Quinn has fought his way up from the worst slums, and now he's ready to use every dirty trick he knows to find the enemy who schemed against him. Jane Winston, widowed and pregnant, crosses paths with Quinn while her father is preaching to the prisoners. Believing his days are numbered, Quinn offers her marriage as a way to guarantee her independence and provide for her child. Neither thinks they'll actually have a future together. He's a wealthy gutter rat out for vengeance. She's a minister's daughter who must turn a marriage of desperation into a proper ducal union. Are they doomed from the start or destined for a happily-ever-after? Also includes the bonus novella Once Upon a Christmas Eve from New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Hoyt! When his carriage wheel snaps in a snowstorm, Adam Rutledge, Viscount d'Arque, is forced to seek shelter at the home of the most maddening, infuriating, and utterly beguiling woman he's ever met. "Skillfully crafted and exquisitely written, Burrowes' latest is pure gold; a brilliant launch to a promising series." --Library Journal, starred review "Burrowes is a writer of towering talent." --USA Today Happy Ever After

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Meet the highly unconventional Wentworth family in this charming USA Today bestseller with a Cinderella twist, perfect for fans of Mary Balogh.


A Library Journal Best Book of 2018

Named to BookPage's Best Books of 2018

Named to All About Romance's Best Books of 2018


One minute, London banker Quinn Wentworth is facing execution. The next, he's declared the long-lost heir to a dukedom. Quinn has fought his way up from the worst slums, and now he's ready to use every dirty trick he knows to find the enemy who schemed against him.


Jane Winston, widowed and pregnant, crosses paths with Quinn while her father is preaching to the prisoners. Believing his days are numbered, Quinn offers her marriage as a way to guarantee her independence and provide for her child. Neither thinks they'll actually have a future together.


He's a wealthy gutter rat out for vengeance. She's a minister's daughter who must turn a marriage of desperation into a proper ducal union. Are they doomed from the start or destined for a happily-ever-after?


Also includes the bonus novella Once Upon a Christmas Eve from New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Hoyt!

When his carriage wheel snaps in a snowstorm, Adam Rutledge, Viscount d'Arque, is forced to seek shelter at the home of the most maddening, infuriating, and utterly beguiling woman he's ever met.


"Skillfully crafted and exquisitely written, Burrowes' latest is pure gold; a brilliant launch to a promising series." --Library Journal, starred review


"Burrowes is a writer of towering talent." --USA Today Happy Ever After

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A gentle, optimistic Regency morality tale, promoting the value of looking toward the future.” Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Grace Burrowes

Author Bio: Grace Burrowes

Grace Burrowes writes Georgian, Regency, Scottish Victorian, and contemporary romances in both novella and novel lengths. Her debut, The Heir, was a Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2010, and its follow-up, The Soldier, was named a Publishers Weekly Best Spring Romance of 2011.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 10.27
Audience: Adult
Language: English