Beyond a Darkened Shore by Jessica Leake audiobook

Beyond a Darkened Shore

By Jessica Leake
Read by Alana Kerr Collins

12.38 Hours 04/16/2019 Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $22.95

    Special Price $18.36

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781982647698

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $6.95

    ISBN: 9781982647704

  • Regular Price: $34.95

    Special Price $27.96

    ISBN: 9781982647674

  • Regular Price: $29.95

    Special Price $23.96

    ISBN: 9781982647681

Vikings meets Frostblood in this romantic historical fantasy stand-alone from author Jessica Leake. The ancient land of Éirinn is mired in war. Ciara, princess of Mide, has never known a time when Éirinn’s kingdoms were not battling for power, or Northmen were not plundering their shores. The people of Mide have always been safe because of Ciara’s unearthly ability to control her enemies’ minds and actions. But lately a mysterious crow has been appearing to Ciara, whispering warnings of an even darker threat. Although her clansmen dismiss her visions as pagan nonsense, Ciara fears this coming evil will destroy not just Éirinn but the entire world. Then the crow leads Ciara to Leif, a young Northman leader. Leif should be Ciara’s enemy, but when Ciara discovers that he too shares her prophetic visions, she knows he’s something more. Leif is mounting an impressive army, and with Ciara’s strength in battle, the two might have a chance to save their world. With evil rising around them, they’ll do what it takes to defend the land they love—even if it means making the greatest sacrifice of all.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Vikings meets Frostblood in this romantic historical fantasy stand-alone from author Jessica Leake.

The ancient land of Éirinn is mired in war. Ciara, princess of Mide, has never known a time when Éirinn’s kingdoms were not battling for power, or Northmen were not plundering their shores.

The people of Mide have always been safe because of Ciara’s unearthly ability to control her enemies’ minds and actions. But lately a mysterious crow has been appearing to Ciara, whispering warnings of an even darker threat. Although her clansmen dismiss her visions as pagan nonsense, Ciara fears this coming evil will destroy not just Éirinn but the entire world.

Then the crow leads Ciara to Leif, a young Northman leader. Leif should be Ciara’s enemy, but when Ciara discovers that he too shares her prophetic visions, she knows he’s something more. Leif is mounting an impressive army, and with Ciara’s strength in battle, the two might have a chance to save their world.

With evil rising around them, they’ll do what it takes to defend the land they love—even if it means making the greatest sacrifice of all.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Epic historical fantasy filled with deadly creatures, simmering romance, and nonstop action.” Kirkus Reviews
“Readers will have a great time.” Booklist
“A true medieval epic. This book is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Kristin Cashore.” VOYA
Beyond a Darkened Shore is thrilling and romantic. This is a must-read for lovers of fantasy, mythology, and folklore.” Kody Keplinger, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jessica Leake

Author Bio: Jessica Leake

Jessica Leake is the author of Arcana and The Order of the Eternal Sun. She worked for years as a psychotherapist, but even though she loved her clients, she couldn’t stop writing. She lives in South Carolina with her husband, three young children, a lot of chickens, and two dogs who keep everyone in line.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 12.38
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English