The Dragon’s Legacy by Deborah A. Wolf audiobook

The Dragon’s Legacy

By Deborah A. Wolf
Read by Natalie Naudus

Blackstone Publishing 9781785651076

The Dragon’s Legacy Series: Book 1

18.68 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $24.95

    Special Price $7.49

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781982651091

  • Regular Price: $6.95

    Special Price $2.78

    ISBN: 9781982651107

  • Regular Price: $39.95

    Special Price $23.97

    ISBN: 9781982651077

  • Regular Price: $44.95

    Special Price $26.97

    ISBN: 9781982651084

Deborah A. Wolf presents an epic fantasy in the tradition of Guy Gavriel Kay and Jacqueline Carey. In the heart of the singing desert, the people are fading from the world. Mothers bear few live children, the warriors and wardens are hard-pressed to protect those who remain, and the vash’ai—the great cats who have called the people kithren for as long as there have been stories—bond with fewer humans each year. High above, the Sun Dragon sings a song of life and love while far below, the Earth Dragon slumbers as she has since the beginning of time. Her sleep is fitful, and from the darkness of her dreams come whispers of war … and death. Sulema is a newly minted warrior of the people and a true Ja’Akari—a daughter of the unforgiving desert. When a mysterious young man appears in her home of Aish Kalumm, she learns that the Dragon King is dying in distant Atualon. As the king fades, so does the magic that sings the Earth Dragon to sleep. There are those who wish to keep the dragon trapped in endless slumber. Others would tap her power to claim it for their own. And there are those who would have her wake, so they might laugh as the world burns.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Deborah A. Wolf presents an epic fantasy in the tradition of Guy Gavriel Kay and Jacqueline Carey.

In the heart of the singing desert, the people are fading from the world. Mothers bear few live children, the warriors and wardens are hard-pressed to protect those who remain, and the vash’ai—the great cats who have called the people kithren for as long as there have been stories—bond with fewer humans each year. High above, the Sun Dragon sings a song of life and love while far below, the Earth Dragon slumbers as she has since the beginning of time. Her sleep is fitful, and from the darkness of her dreams come whispers of war … and death.

Sulema is a newly minted warrior of the people and a true Ja’Akari—a daughter of the unforgiving desert. When a mysterious young man appears in her home of Aish Kalumm, she learns that the Dragon King is dying in distant Atualon. As the king fades, so does the magic that sings the Earth Dragon to sleep.

There are those who wish to keep the dragon trapped in endless slumber. Others would tap her power to claim it for their own. And there are those who would have her wake, so they might laugh as the world burns.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Plunges you into a rich and vibrant world, filled with magic and intrigue. A fantastic combination of new, marvelous cultures and grand characters in a story that grips your imagination and pulls you into the windswept desert.” Sarah Beth Durst, author of The Queen of Blood
“A mesmerizing tale of intrigue and magic that is as richly detailed as it is lethally entertaining.” Tina Lecount Myers, author of The Song of All
“An intricate story…This book will leave readers with intense curiosity about its different cultures and anxiously awaiting a sequel.” Booklist
“A well-crafted, intricate blend of the politics and magic of multiple cultures.” Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Deborah A. Wolf

Author Bio: Deborah A. Wolf

Deborah A. Wolf has some personal knowledge of life as a barbarian warrior, having grown up in a wildlife refuge in Alaska. She later worked as an Arabic linguist for the US Army. Before Wolf’s formative years in Alaska, she spent some of her early years on a deserted island. She has a love of different cultures where she can use those settings to create giant monsters, as well as flora and fauna. Wolf currently lives in northern Michigan.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 18.68
Audience: Adult
Language: English