The Marriage Clock by Zara Raheem audiobook

The Marriage Clock: A Novel

By Zara Raheem
Read by Ariana Delawari

07/23/2019 Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $23.99
    or 1 Credit
    Available on 07/23/2019

    ISBN: 9780062934598

  • $39.99
    Available on 07/23/2019

    ISBN: 9781982662301

  • $39.99
    Available on 07/23/2019

    ISBN: 9781982662318

Perfect for fans of Sonali Dev and Soniah Kamal.  A young woman must find herself a husband in three months...otherwise, her parents will matchmake one for her! To Leila Abid’s traditional Indian parents, finding a husband is as easy as match, meet, marry.   Yes, she wants to marry, but after 26 years of singledom, even Leila is starting to get nervous. And to make matters worse, her parents are panicking, the neighbors are talking, and she’s wondering, are her expectations just too high? But for Leila, a marriage of arrangement clashes with her lifelong dreams of a Bollywood romance, where real love happens before marriage, not the other way around. And after 26 years of singledom, even Leila is getting nervous. So she decides it’s time to stop dreaming and start dating. It’s an impossible mission of satisfying her parents’ expectations, while also fulfilling her own western ideals of love. But after a series of speed dates, blind dates, online dates and even ambush dates, the sparks just don’t fly! Now, with the marriage clock ticking, and her 3-month deadline looming in the horizon, Leila must face the consequences of what might happen if she doesn’t find “the one…”

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Perfect for fans of Sonali Dev and Soniah Kamal.  A young woman must find herself a husband in three months...otherwise, her parents will matchmake one for her!

To Leila Abid’s traditional Indian parents, finding a husband is as easy as match, meet, marry.   Yes, she wants to marry, but after 26 years of singledom, even Leila is starting to get nervous. And to make matters worse, her parents are panicking, the neighbors are talking, and she’s wondering, are her expectations just too high?

But for Leila, a marriage of arrangement clashes with her lifelong dreams of a Bollywood romance, where real love happens before marriage, not the other way around. And after 26 years of singledom, even Leila is getting nervous. So she decides it’s time to stop dreaming and start dating.

It’s an impossible mission of satisfying her parents’ expectations, while also fulfilling her own western ideals of love. But after a series of speed dates, blind dates, online dates and even ambush dates, the sparks just don’t fly! Now, with the marriage clock ticking, and her 3-month deadline looming in the horizon, Leila must face the consequences of what might happen if she doesn’t find “the one…”

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“You’ll want to read this in one sitting.” Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Zara Raheem

Author Bio: Zara Raheem

Zara Raheem received her MFA in Fiction from California State University, Long Beach and has been teaching English and Creative Writing for the past eight years. She resides in Southern California, and The Marriage Clock is her first novel.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Audience: Adult
Language: English