Cold Storage by David Koepp audiobook

Cold Storage: A Novel

By David Koepp
Read by  Rupert Friend

HarperAudio 9780062916433
8.11 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $23.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062916464

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $19.99

    ISBN: 9780063035560

"On every level, Cold Storage is pure, unadulterated entertainment."—Douglas Preston, The New York Times For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park: a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism When Pentagon bioterror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository. Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy.  Only Diaz knows how to stop it. He races across the country to help two unwitting security guards—one an ex-con, the other a single mother.  Over one harrowing night, the unlikely trio must figure out how to quarantine this horror again.  All they have is luck, fearlessness, and a mordant sense of humor.  Will that be enough to save all of humanity?

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

An Ars Technica Pick of Most Anticipated Books of 2019

A Kirkus Reviews Pick of the Scariest Books Written This Year

"On every level, Cold Storage is pure, unadulterated entertainment."—Douglas Preston, The New York Times

For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park: a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism

When Pentagon bioterror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository.

Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy.  Only Diaz knows how to stop it.

He races across the country to help two unwitting security guards—one an ex-con, the other a single mother.  Over one harrowing night, the unlikely trio must figure out how to quarantine this horror again.  All they have is luck, fearlessness, and a mordant sense of humor.  Will that be enough to save all of humanity?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“On every level, Cold Storage is pure, unadulterated entertainment.” Douglas Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling author
Cold Storage is sheer thrillery goodness and riotously entertaining.” Blake Crouch, New York Times bestselling author
“A classic nerve-shredder, written with all the pace and sudden switches you would expect from a screenwriter like Mr. Koepp.” Wall Street Journal
“Has a decidedly cinematic quality.” Tor.com
“A thriller of breakneck speed, Cold Storage will be an engaging read that fans of Blake Crouch’s Dark Matter could devour in one sitting.” Ars Technica
“[A] propulsive disaster tale…Koepp keeps a tight focus on three characters…Roberto, Travis, and Naomi are engaging, believable characters. Koepp is skilled at sharp, often humorous dialogue, and Roberto’s discovery of the physical barriers to being a hero at age sixty-eight is both darkly funny and an effective source of suspense.” Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
“A sensational SF thriller.” Publishers Weekly
“An ultra-flammable combination of science-based horror, primal nightmare-level terror, and unrelenting action, cunningly tied together by indelible characters and a satisfyingly sly, knowing sense of humor.” Steven Soderbergh, Academy Award–winning director

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: David Koepp

Author Bio: David Koepp

David Koepp is a celebrated American screenwriter and director best known for his work on Jurassic Park, Spider-Man, Panic Room, and War of the World. His work on screen has grossed over $6 billion worldwide.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 8.11
Audience: Adult
Language: English