Shadows at War by Kenneth L. Capps audiobook

Shadows at War

By Kenneth L. Capps
Read by Frances G. Kearney

Boutique of Quality Books Publishing
6.77 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $18.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781945448690

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Kenneth L. Capps has Turned the Reality of Corruption into a Page-Turning Thriller In the background of Operation Iraqi Freedom and the war in Iraq, with a dedicated soldier as their pawn, two powerful men play a high-stakes game. One works on the side of good, but is corrupted when he realizes what he could gain by utilizing his position to his own advantage. The other has been working for years, patiently waiting for his chance to possess his prize. But which of them is the lesser of two evils? The young soldier struggles to figure out who to trust when the line between right and wrong is blurred by a shadow that grows darker with each carefully crafted lie. Fans of Brad Thor, Brad Meltzer, Ted Bell and Karl Mailantes will love the twists and turns of this suspense filled thriller written by a former Marine who served in Operation Desert Shield.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Kenneth L. Capps has Turned the Reality of Corruption into a Page-Turning Thriller In the background of Operation Iraqi Freedom and the war in Iraq, with a dedicated soldier as their pawn, two powerful men play a high-stakes game. One works on the side of good, but is corrupted when he realizes what he could gain by utilizing his position to his own advantage. The other has been working for years, patiently waiting for his chance to possess his prize. But which of them is the lesser of two evils? The young soldier struggles to figure out who to trust when the line between right and wrong is blurred by a shadow that grows darker with each carefully crafted lie. Fans of Brad Thor, Brad Meltzer, Ted Bell and Karl Mailantes will love the twists and turns of this suspense filled thriller written by a former Marine who served in Operation Desert Shield.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Kenneth L. Capps

Author Bio: Kenneth L. Capps

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 6.77
Audience: Adult
Language: English