Bad Bella by Ali Standish audiobook

Bad Bella

By Ali Standish
Read by Kathleen McInerney

HarperCollins 9780062893253
2.91 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $13.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062988157

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $22.99

    ISBN: 9781094078915

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781094078922

“Bella, Bella, Bella!  A wonderful, funny, heartfelt tale of a very good ‘bad’ dog, and her enduring quest for that thing we all seek:  a place to call home.  I loved this book!  I love Bella!” —Garth Stein, New York Times bestselling author of The Art of Racing in the Rain Perfect for fans of Racing in the Rain and Because of Winn Dixie! Ali Standish, author of the critically acclaimed The Ethan I Was Before and August Isle, delivers a rebarkable tale of one extraordinary pup’s search for a new family, inspired by her real-life rescue dog Bella. Bella is the very best dog a family could ask for. Only her family, the McBrides, don’t see it that way. Ever since Mrs. McBride’s belly started growing, they don’t seem to appreciate the way Bella cleans the crumbs from the kitchen floor or how she’s always willing to play fetch after a long day. And when Bella’s valiant attempt to save the Christmas tree ends in disaster, she finds herself being swiftly abandoned at the pound. As the reality sinks in that she is unwanted, Bella is heartbroken. Where did she go wrong? Things look bleak until a kind couple, the Roses, take Bella in. Her new life is filled with wonderful things like parks and snowballs, vanilla ice cream, and the National Geographic Channel. But as the weather turns cold again, the Roses start acting strangely and Bella wonders if she can really trust them. Do they actually love her, or is history about to repeat itself? And will Bella be able to find a true home in time for Christmas this year?  

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

“Bella, Bella, Bella!  A wonderful, funny, heartfelt tale of a very good ‘bad’ dog, and her enduring quest for that thing we all seek:  a place to call home.  I loved this book!  I love Bella!” —Garth Stein, New York Times bestselling author of The Art of Racing in the Rain

Perfect for fans of Racing in the Rain and Because of Winn Dixie! Ali Standish, author of the critically acclaimed The Ethan I Was Before and August Isle, delivers a rebarkable tale of one extraordinary pup’s search for a new family, inspired by her real-life rescue dog Bella.

Bella is the very best dog a family could ask for. Only her family, the McBrides, don’t see it that way.

Ever since Mrs. McBride’s belly started growing, they don’t seem to appreciate the way Bella cleans the crumbs from the kitchen floor or how she’s always willing to play fetch after a long day. And when Bella’s valiant attempt to save the Christmas tree ends in disaster, she finds herself being swiftly abandoned at the pound.

As the reality sinks in that she is unwanted, Bella is heartbroken. Where did she go wrong?

Things look bleak until a kind couple, the Roses, take Bella in. Her new life is filled with wonderful things like parks and snowballs, vanilla ice cream, and the National Geographic Channel. But as the weather turns cold again, the Roses start acting strangely and Bella wonders if she can really trust them. Do they actually love her, or is history about to repeat itself?

And will Bella be able to find a true home in time for Christmas this year?  

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Bella sneaks right up and takes your heat on a sad and funny joy ride. Prepare to love her at page one. Hooray for rescue dogs and all the love they bring us.” Jane Paley, author of Hooper Finds a Family
“An utterly charming tale of a good dog and the power of second chances and unconditional love.” Bobbie Pyron, author of A Dog’s Way Home
“Has everything I love: family, hope, and—of course—dogs. It’s the perfect companion, just like Bella herself.” Carlie Soroslak, author of I, Cosmo
“Bella’s story will make your heart thump and ache at the same time.” Kristin O’Donnell Tubb, author of A Dog Like Daisy

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Ali Standish

Author Bio: Ali Standish

Ali Standish, author of the critically acclaimed The Ethan I Was Before, August Isle, and Bad Bella, grew up in North Carolina and spent several years as an educator in the public school system of Washington, DC. She has an MFA degree in children’s writing from Hollins University and an MPhil in children’s literature from the University of Cambridge.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 2.91
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English