Emmy in the Key of Code by Aimee Lucido audiobook

Emmy in the Key of Code

By Aimee Lucido
Read by Suzy Jackson

Recorded Books, Inc.
3.38 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $10.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781980051404

  • $29.99

    ISBN: 9781664483255

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

In this innovative middle grade novel, coding and music take center stage as new girl Emmy tries to find her place in a new school. Perfect for fans of GIRLS WHO CODE series and THE CROSSOVER. In a new city, at a new school, twelve-year-old Emmy has never felt more out of tune. Things start to look up when she takes her first coding class, unexpectedly connecting with the material-and Abigail, a new friend-through a shared language: music. But when Emmy gets bad news about their computer teacher, and finds out Abigail isn't being entirely honest about their friendship, she feels like her new life is screeching to a halt. Despite these obstacles, Emmy is determined to prove one thing: that, for the first time ever, she isn't a wrong note, but a musician in the world's most beautiful symphony.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

In this innovative middle grade novel, coding and music take center stage as new girl Emmy tries to find her place in a new school. Perfect for fans of GIRLS WHO CODE series and THE CROSSOVER. In a new city, at a new school, twelve-year-old Emmy has never felt more out of tune. Things start to look up when she takes her first coding class, unexpectedly connecting with the material-and Abigail, a new friend-through a shared language: music. But when Emmy gets bad news about their computer teacher, and finds out Abigail isn't being entirely honest about their friendship, she feels like her new life is screeching to a halt. Despite these obstacles, Emmy is determined to prove one thing: that, for the first time ever, she isn't a wrong note, but a musician in the world's most beautiful symphony.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Aimee Lucido

Author Bio: Aimee Lucido

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 3.38
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English