The First Commandment by Brad Thor audiobook

The First Commandment: A Thriller

By Brad Thor
Read by Armand Schultz

Simon & Schuster Audio

The Scot Harvath Series: Book 6

5.58 Hours Abridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $17.95

    Special Price $8.98

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780743567220

A master assassin. A vendetta years in the making. And a counterterrorism operative who will risk everything -- even treason -- to keep the people he loves alive.Brad Thor, the New York Times bestselling author of Takedown, delivers an explosive international thriller featuring Navy SEAL turned Homeland Security operative Scot Harvath, who somewhere, somehow, has left the wrong person alive. "Thou shalt not negotiate with terrorists..." Six months ago: In the dead of the night, five of the most dangerous detainees in the war on terror are pulled from their isolation cells in Guantanamo Bay, held at gunpoint, and told to strip off their orange jumpsuits. Issued civilian clothes and driven to the base airfield, they are loaded aboard a Boeing 727 and set free. Present day: Covert counterterrorism agent Scot Harvath awakens to discover that his world has changed violently -- and forever. A sadistic assassin with a personal vendetta is wreaking havoc of biblical proportions. Unleashing nightmarish horrors on those closest to Harvath, the attacker thrusts everything Harvath holds dear -- including his life -- into absolute peril. Ordered by the president to stay out of the investigation, Harvath is forced to mount his own operation to uncover the conspiracy and to exact revenge. When he discovers a connection between the attacks and a group of prisoners secretly released from Guantanamo, Harvath must ask himself previously unthinkable questions about the organizations and the nation he has spent his life serving. A renegade from his own government, Harvath will place his life on the line as his search for the truth draws him into a showdown with one of the most dangerous men on the face of the earth. Brad Thor roars through this nonstop adventure full of international intrigue, twisted betrayals, and ultimate revenge.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A New York Times bestseller

A master assassin. A vendetta years in the making. And a counterterrorism operative who will risk everything -- even treason -- to keep the people he loves alive.

Brad Thor, the New York Times bestselling author of Takedown, delivers an explosive international thriller featuring Navy SEAL turned Homeland Security operative Scot Harvath, who somewhere, somehow, has left the wrong person alive.

"Thou shalt not negotiate with terrorists..."

Six months ago: In the dead of the night, five of the most dangerous detainees in the war on terror are pulled from their isolation cells in Guantanamo Bay, held at gunpoint, and told to strip off their orange jumpsuits. Issued civilian clothes and driven to the base airfield, they are loaded aboard a Boeing 727 and set free.

Present day: Covert counterterrorism agent Scot Harvath awakens to discover that his world has changed violently -- and forever. A sadistic assassin with a personal vendetta is wreaking havoc of biblical proportions. Unleashing nightmarish horrors on those closest to Harvath, the attacker thrusts everything Harvath holds dear -- including his life -- into absolute peril.

Ordered by the president to stay out of the investigation, Harvath is forced to mount his own operation to uncover the conspiracy and to exact revenge. When he discovers a connection between the attacks and a group of prisoners secretly released from Guantanamo, Harvath must ask himself previously unthinkable questions about the organizations and the nation he has spent his life serving.

A renegade from his own government, Harvath will place his life on the line as his search for the truth draws him into a showdown with one of the most dangerous men on the face of the earth.

Brad Thor roars through this nonstop adventure full of international intrigue, twisted betrayals, and ultimate revenge.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Brad Thor proves again to be a brutal master of suspense. The First Commandment is as riveting as it is relentless. A must-read for our times!” James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of Black Order and The Judas Strain
“Brad Thor knows how to excite the senses. The First Commandment is an adrenaline-charged, slick thriller, packed with suspense that never relents. Another winner from a proven master.” Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of The Alexandria Link
“Readers who like Tom Clancy and Stephen Coonts will love Brad Thor—quite possibly the next coming of Robert Ludlum.” Chicago Tribune
“Fast paced and action packed. Sure to please his many fans and gain new ones. Immensely satisfying and highly recommended.” Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Brad Thor

Author Bio: Brad Thor

Brad Thor is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of numerous thrillers, including The Last Patriot, which was nominated as best thriller of the year by the International Thriller Writers Association; Blowback, calledone of the “Top 100 Killer Thrillers of All Time” by National Public Radio; Foreign Influence, named one of Suspense Magazine’s best political thrillers of the year; and The Lions of Lucerne, called “one of the best political thrillers ever” by Barnes&Noble.com.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Runtime: 5.58
Audience: Adult
Language: English