We Free the Stars by Hafsah Faizal audiobook

We Free the Stars

By Hafsah Faizal
Read by Fiona Hardingham  and Steve West

Macmillan Young Listeners 9780374311575

The Sands of Arawiya Series: Book 2

Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $32.99
    or 2 Credits
    Available on 01/19/2021

    ISBN: 9781250619082

  • $61.99
    Available on 01/19/2021

    ISBN: 9781250619075

The follow-up to the New York Times bestselling novel We Hunt the Flame! After the battle on Sharr that closed We Hunt the Flame, Zafira and Nasir return to a ghostly Sultan’s Keep, low on resources and allies alike. The dark forest has fallen, but the kingdom teems with fear of the Lion of the Night’s return. As Nasir fights to command the dark power in his blood, Zafira fights against a very different darkness festering through her bond with the Jawarat. The second audiobook in the Sands of Arawiya duology, by the masterful Hafsah Faizal.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The follow-up to the New York Times bestselling novel We Hunt the Flame! After the battle on Sharr that closed We Hunt the Flame, Zafira and Nasir return to a ghostly Sultan’s Keep, low on resources and allies alike. The dark forest has fallen, but the kingdom teems with fear of the Lion of the Night’s return. As Nasir fights to command the dark power in his blood, Zafira fights against a very different darkness festering through her bond with the Jawarat. The second audiobook in the Sands of Arawiya duology, by the masterful Hafsah Faizal.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Lyrical and filled with adventure, a slow-burn romance, and an unforgettable cast of characters in a world based on ancient Arabia, this is a debut series not to be missed.” School Library Journal (starred review) on We Hunt the Flame
“Fans of Bardugo’s Six of Crows or Chokshi’s The Star-Touched Queen will be thrilled with the book’s impressive world-building, stellar cast, and intricate story.” The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review) on We Hunt the Flame
“Layering high-stakes action with moods ranging from casual humor to raw anguish, Faizal bends fantasy tropes to her will to tell a fresh and gripping story about love, honor, and self-discovery that will leave readers scrambling for more.” Booklist (starred review) on We Hunt the Flame

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Hafsah Faizal

Author Bio: Hafsah Faizal

Hafsah Faizal is an American Muslim and brand designer. She’s the founder of IceyDesigns, where she creates websites for authors and beauteous goodies for everyone else. When she’s not writing, she can be found dreaming up her next design, deciding between Assassin’s Creed and Skyrim, or traversing the world. Born in Florida and raised in California, she now resides in Texas with her family and a library of books waiting to be devoured.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English