The Nothing Man by Catherine Ryan Howard audiobook

The Nothing Man

By Catherine Ryan Howard
Read by Alana Kerr Collins  and John Keating

Blackstone Publishing 9781538519738
Unabridged
Format: Digital Rental (In Stock)
  • $19.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781538517871

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $6.95

    ISBN: 9781538517888

  • $34.95

    ISBN: 9781538517857

  • $29.95

    ISBN: 9781538517864

  • $24.99

    ISBN: 9781538519738

At the age of twelve, Eve Black was the only member of her family to survive an encounter with serial attacker the Nothing Man. Now an adult, she is obsessed with identifying the man who destroyed her life. Supermarket security guard Jim Doyle has just started reading The Nothing Man—the true-crime memoir Eve has written about her efforts to track down her family’s killer. As he turns each page, his rage grows. Because Jim’s not just interested in reading about the Nothing Man. He is the Nothing Man. Jim soon begins to realize how dangerously close Eve is getting to the truth. He knows she won’t give up until she finds him. He has no choice but to stop her first …

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

One of Amazon's 10 Highly Anticipated Mysteries and Thrillers of Summer

At the age of twelve, Eve Black was the only member of her family to survive an encounter with serial attacker the Nothing Man. Now an adult, she is obsessed with identifying the man who destroyed her life.

Supermarket security guard Jim Doyle has just started reading The Nothing Man—the true-crime memoir Eve has written about her efforts to track down her family’s killer. As he turns each page, his rage grows. Because Jim’s not just interested in reading about the Nothing Man. He is the Nothing Man.

Jim soon begins to realize how dangerously close Eve is getting to the truth. He knows she won’t give up until she finds him. He has no choice but to stop her first …

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Utterly compelling, completely original, The Nothing Man will be the standout novel for 2020. This is a book you won’t forget as Catherine Ryan Howard brings crime writing to a new level.” Sam Blake, bestselling author of Little Bones
“Whip-smart, thrilling, and utterly compelling.” Liz Nugent, bestselling author of Lying in Wait
“Fiendishly clever…Howard uses serial killer tropes in original and surprising ways in this tour de force.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“I was truly blown away and couldn’t read it fast enough. I can’t shower it with enough praise. Terrifying, brilliantly plotted, and extremely satisfying.” Jo Spain, bestselling author of With Our Blessing
“The queen of high-concept crime fiction strikes again: this is the first novel I’ve read that really captures the chills and twists of the true crime that obsesses us. Catherine Ryan Howard has always been thrillingly good at what she does, but she’s just getting better and better with every book.” Jane Casey, author of the Maeve Kerrigan novels
“The Nothing Man is the most original and chilling thriller I’ve read in a long time, and is perfect for fans of Serial and The Fall.” Mark Edwards, bestselling author of The House Guest
“Expertly crafted—storytelling at its best.” Patricia Gibney, bestselling author of The Missing Ones
“A book to steal your waking hours and haunt your sleeping ones. Chilling and brilliant.” Cass Green, award-winning author of In a Cottage in a Wood
“Gripping, beautifully written, and genuinely chilling, The Nothing Man had me from page one. Simply stellar.” Meg Gardiner, Edgar Award–winning author of The Dark Corners of the Night

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Catherine Ryan Howard

Author Bio: Catherine Ryan Howard

Catherine Ryan Howard was born in Cork, Ireland. Her debut thriller, Distress Signals, was an Irish Times and USA Today bestseller and was short-listed for the Crime Writers’ Association John Creasey New Blood Dagger and the Irish Crime Novel of the Year. Her second novel, The Liar’s Girl, was a finalist for the 2019 Edgar Award for Best Novel. She lives in Dublin.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, CD, MP3 CD, Hardcover
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Audience: Adult
Language: English