Jane Against the World by Karen Blumenthal audiobook

Jane Against the World: Roe v. Wade and the Fight for Reproductive Rights

By Karen Blumenthal
Read by Maggi-Meg Reed

Listening Library
8.21 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $23.00
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9780593207253

From award-winning author Karen Blumenthal, comes a deep and passionate look at the riveting history of the fight for reproductive rights in the United States. Tracing the path to the landmark decision in Roe v. Wade and the continuing battle for women's rights, Blumenthal examines, in a straightforward tone, the root causes of the current debate around abortion and repercussions that have affected generations of American women. This eye-opening book is the perfect tool to facilitate difficult discussions and awareness of a topic that is rarely touched on in school but affects each and every young person. It's also perfect for fans of Steve Sheinkin and Deborah Heiligman. This journalistic look at the history of abortion and the landmark case of Roe v. Wade is an important and necessary book.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

From award-winning author Karen Blumenthal, comes a deep and passionate look at the riveting history of the fight for reproductive rights in the United States. Tracing the path to the landmark decision in Roe v. Wade and the continuing battle for women's rights, Blumenthal examines, in a straightforward tone, the root causes of the current debate around abortion and repercussions that have affected generations of American women. This eye-opening book is the perfect tool to facilitate difficult discussions and awareness of a topic that is rarely touched on in school but affects each and every young person. It's also perfect for fans of Steve Sheinkin and Deborah Heiligman. This journalistic look at the history of abortion and the landmark case of Roe v. Wade is an important and necessary book.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Karen Blumenthal

Author Bio: Karen Blumenthal

Karen Blumenthal is a critically acclaimed children’s nonfiction writer and journalist for the Wall Street Journal. She is the author of several nonfiction books for young readers, including Steve Jobs: The Man Who Thought Different, Hillary Rodham Clinton: A Woman Living History, and Bootleg: Murder, Moonshine, and the Lawless Years of Prohibition, among others.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Nonfiction/Social Science
Runtime: 8.21
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English