A Sky Painted Gold by Laura Wood audiobook

A Sky Painted Gold

By Laura Wood
Read by Fiona Hardingham

Listening Library
10.31 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $25.00
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9780593208144

The Great Gatsby meets I Capture the Castle in this gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue. It is the summer of 1929. Lou Trevelyan is a small-town girl with big dreams of becoming a writer. Then she meets the Cardew siblings: the bubbly Caitlin and her handsome, enigmatic brother, Robert. Lou is swept into their glittering whirlwind of moonlit parties, unrivaled glamour, and whispered secrets. As she falls deeper into the world of high society, Lou must find a way to stay true to herself . . . and her heart.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The Great Gatsby meets I Capture the Castle in this gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue. It is the summer of 1929. Lou Trevelyan is a small-town girl with big dreams of becoming a writer. Then she meets the Cardew siblings: the bubbly Caitlin and her handsome, enigmatic brother, Robert. Lou is swept into their glittering whirlwind of moonlit parties, unrivaled glamour, and whispered secrets. As she falls deeper into the world of high society, Lou must find a way to stay true to herself . . . and her heart.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Laura Wood

Author Bio: Laura Wood

Laura Wood is an academic and a writer, winner of the Montegrappa Scholastic Prize for New Children’s Writing and the author of the Poppy Pym series, among other books.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Historical
Runtime: 10.31
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English