Daughter of Mine by Fiona Lowe audiobook

Daughter of Mine

By Fiona Lowe
Read by Rebecca Macauley

Bolinda Audio 9780648883104
16.50 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9780655677239

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

For fans of Robyn Carr and Barbara O’Neal comes a family drama from best-selling Australian author Fiona Lowe. What can you believe in if the past is a lie? Harriett Chirnwell has a perfect life—a husband who loves her, a successful career and a daughter who is destined to become a doctor just like her. Xara has always lived in Harriet's shadow; her chaotic life with her family on their sheep farm falls far short of her older sister's standards of perfection and prestige. Georgie is the youngest and the only one of the three sisters to have left small-town, Billawarre. But is she happy? All three sisters have a different and often strained bond with their mother. When Edwina arrives at her milestone birthday party on the arm of an unknown man, the lives of the sisters are changed forever. Who is this man? Suddenly there are criminal accusations, daughters in crisis and tangled secrets. Will old secrets shatter the perfect facade of this prominent family? When your world falls apart the only person you can depend on is your sister. Lowe wields a deft hand creating utterly addictive storytelling that will have you questioning your own perceptions of what family is.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

For fans of Robyn Carr and Barbara O’Neal comes a family drama from best-selling Australian author Fiona Lowe.

What can you believe in if the past is a lie?

Harriett Chirnwell has a perfect life—a husband who loves her, a successful career and a daughter who is destined to become a doctor just like her.

Xara has always lived in Harriet's shadow; her chaotic life with her family on their sheep farm falls far short of her older sister's standards of perfection and prestige.

Georgie is the youngest and the only one of the three sisters to have left small-town, Billawarre. But is she happy?

All three sisters have a different and often strained bond with their mother. When Edwina arrives at her milestone birthday party on the arm of an unknown man, the lives of the sisters are changed forever. Who is this man?

Suddenly there are criminal accusations, daughters in crisis and tangled secrets. Will old secrets shatter the perfect facade of this prominent family? When your world falls apart the only person you can depend on is your sister.

Lowe wields a deft hand creating utterly addictive storytelling that will have you questioning your own perceptions of what family is.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Fiona Lowe

Author Bio: Fiona Lowe

Fiona Lowe spent her early years in Papua New Guinea where, without television, reading was the entertainment, and it set up a lifelong love of books. Although she often re-wrote the endings of books in her head, it was the birth of her first child that prompted her to write her first novel. A recipient of the prestigious USA RITA award and the Australian RuBY award, Fiona’s books are set in small country towns and feature real people facing difficult choices and explore how family ties and relationships impact on their decisions.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Women
Runtime: 16.50
Audience: Adult
Language: English