The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything by James Martin audiobook

The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything: A Spirituality for Real Life

By James Martin, SJ
Read by James Martin, SJ

HarperAudio
14.73 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $29.99

    Special Price $28.49

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062109996

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything by the Revered James Martin, SJ (My Life with the Saints) is a practical spiritual guidebook based on the life and teachings of St. Ignatius of Loyola, the founder of the Society of Jesus. Centered around the Ignatian goal of “finding God in all things,” The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything shows us how to manage relationships, money, work, prayer, and decision-making, all while keeping a sense of humor.  Filled with user-friendly examples, humorous stories, and anecdotes from the heroic and inspiring lives of Jesuit saints and average priests and brothers, The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything is sure to appeal to fans of Kathleen Norris, Richard Rohr, Anne Lamott, and other Christian Spiritual writers.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A New York Times bestseller

The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything by the Revered James Martin, SJ (My Life with the Saints) is a practical spiritual guidebook based on the life and teachings of St. Ignatius of Loyola, the founder of the Society of Jesus. Centered around the Ignatian goal of “finding God in all things,” The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything shows us how to manage relationships, money, work, prayer, and decision-making, all while keeping a sense of humor.  Filled with user-friendly examples, humorous stories, and anecdotes from the heroic and inspiring lives of Jesuit saints and average priests and brothers, The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything is sure to appeal to fans of Kathleen Norris, Richard Rohr, Anne Lamott, and other Christian Spiritual writers.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Martin’s book becomes like a read-along spiritual director, someone to prompt you with question, redirect your gaze, and help you ‘discern where God might be speaking to you.’” USA Today
“A remarkable achievement.” Tablet (London)
“Excellent…accessible, comprehensive, often humorous.” Commonweal
“Written beautifully and with frequent touches of humor, James Martin offers all of us a rich spiritual feast.” Catholic Digest (Editor’s Top Pick)
“Martin has done a creditable job of making the Ignatian way relevant to a contemporary audience.” Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: James Martin SJ

Author Bio: James Martin SJ

Reverend James Martin, SJ, is a Jesuit priest, editor-at-large of America magazine, and the author of several books, including the New York Times bestseller Jesus. He has written for many publications, including the New York Times and the Wall Street Journal, and he is a regular commentator in the national and international media. He has appeared on all the major radio and television networks, as well as in venues ranging from NPR’s Fresh Air, Fox’s O’Reilly Factor, and the PBS NewsHour to Comedy Central’s Colbert Report. Before entering the Jesuit order in 1988, he graduated from the Wharton School of Business and worked for General Electric for six years.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Runtime: 14.73
Audience: Adult
Language: English