Shaking Up the House by Yamile Saied Méndez audiobook

Shaking Up the House

By Yamile Saied Méndez
Read by Kyla Garcia

HarperCollins 9780062970725
5.53 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780063059269

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $29.99

    ISBN: 9781799946830

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781799946847

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

A friendly prank war at the White House spirals out of control in this hilarious and heartfelt middle grade novel written by acclaimed author Yamile Saied Méndez and perfect for fans of President of the Whole Fifth Grade and Merci Suárez Changes Gears. Ingrid and Winnie López have lived at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue for eight years, but their friends Skylar and Zora Williams—the new first daughters—are about to move into the White House with their mom, the president-elect. What the Williamses don’t know is that incoming presidents’ families are often pranked by the folks they’re replacing, and Ingrid and Winnie take that tradition very seriously. But when the four girls get wrapped up in an ever-escalating exchange of practical jokes and things spiral out of control, can they avoid an international incident? Or will their battle go down in American history and ruin their friendship forever?

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A friendly prank war at the White House spirals out of control in this hilarious and heartfelt middle grade novel written by acclaimed author Yamile Saied Méndez and perfect for fans of President of the Whole Fifth Grade and Merci Suárez Changes Gears.

Ingrid and Winnie López have lived at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue for eight years, but their friends Skylar and Zora Williams—the new first daughters—are about to move into the White House with their mom, the president-elect. What the Williamses don’t know is that incoming presidents’ families are often pranked by the folks they’re replacing, and Ingrid and Winnie take that tradition very seriously.

But when the four girls get wrapped up in an ever-escalating exchange of practical jokes and things spiral out of control, can they avoid an international incident? Or will their battle go down in American history and ruin their friendship forever?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Fun, fast, and full of laughs, you’ve never seen the White House like this!”  Ally Carter, author of the Gallagher Girls series
“Full of fun, mischief, and surprising insider secrets about the White House, this book will have readers laughing and cheering along with every new prank. The López and Williams girls definitely get my vote!” Christina Soontorvant, author of Wish in the Dark

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Yamile Saied Méndez

Author Bio: Yamile Saied Méndez

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Political
Runtime: 5.53
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English