Savage Son by Jack Carr audiobook

Savage Son: James Reece 3

By Jack Carr

Simon & Schuster Audio UK
12.93 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Not Available For Sale in us

    ISBN: 9781471198977

**Soon to be a TV series starring Chris Pratt** 'Carr writes both from the gut and a seemingly infinite reservoir of knowledge in the methods of human combat. Loved it!' Chris Hauty, bestselling author of Deep State Deep in the wilds of Siberia, a woman is on the run, pursued by a man harboring secrets – a man intent on killing her. Half a world away, James Reece is recovering from brain surgery in the Montana wilderness, slowly putting his life back together with the help of investigative journalist Katie Buranek and his longtime friend and SEAL teammate Raife Hastings. Unbeknown to them, the Russian mafia has set their sights on Reece in a deadly game of cat and mouse. In his most visceral and heart-pounding thriller yet, Jack Carr explores the darkest instincts of humanity through the eyes of a man who has seen both the best and the worst of it.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

**Soon to be a TV series starring Chris Pratt**

'Carr writes both from the gut and a seemingly infinite reservoir of knowledge in the methods of human combat. Loved it!' Chris Hauty, bestselling author of Deep State

Deep in the wilds of Siberia, a woman is on the run, pursued by a man harboring secrets – a man intent on killing her.

Half a world away, James Reece is recovering from brain surgery in the Montana wilderness, slowly putting his life back together with the help of investigative journalist Katie Buranek and his longtime friend and SEAL teammate Raife Hastings.

Unbeknown to them, the Russian mafia has set their sights on Reece in a deadly game of cat and mouse.

In his most visceral and heart-pounding thriller yet, Jack Carr explores the darkest instincts of humanity through the eyes of a man who has seen both the best and the worst of it.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

The best debut thriller of 2018’ 
'Thrilling' 
'One of this year’s hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva'
'A powerful, thoughtful, realistic, at times terrifying thriller that I could not put down. A terrific addition to the genre, Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away' Mark Greaney on True Believer
‘So powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written—rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good’ Brad Thor on The Terminal List
'This is seriously good… the suspense is unrelenting, and the tradecraft is so authentic the government will probably ban it – so read it while you can!' Lee Child on True Believer
'With a particular line in authentic tradecraft, this fabulously unrelenting thrill-ride was a struggle to put down' Mark Dawson on The Terminal List
'Gritty, raw and brilliant!'  Tom Marcus on The Terminal List
'With technical ferocity and devastating action sequences, Carr writes both from the gut and a seemingly infinite reservoir of knowledge in the methods of human combat. Loved it!'  Chris Hauty

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jack Carr

Author Bio: Jack Carr

Jack Carr, a former US Navy SEAL, is the author of the Terminal List suspense thrillers. Over his twenty years in naval special warfare he transitioned from an enlisted SEAL sniper to a junior officer leading assault and sniper teams in Iraq and Afghanistan, to a platoon commander practicing counterinsurgency in the southern Philippines, to commanding a Special Operations Task Unit in the most Iranian influenced section of southern Iraq throughout the tumultuous drawdown of US Forces.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Literary
Runtime: 12.93
Audience: Adult
Language: English