Yorick and Bones: Friends by Any Other Name by Jeremy Tankard audiobook

Yorick and Bones: Friends by Any Other Name

By Jeremy Tankard  and Hermione Tankard

Quill Tree Books, HarperCollins 9780062854339
1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $10.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780063081970

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781665077668

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781665077675

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

 Hey-ho, hey-ho! Father-daughter duo Jeremy and Hermione Tankard are thrilled to deliver the second book in a heartfelt, “humerus” full-color graphic novel series perfect for fans of Bird & Squirrel! Yorick and his trusty canine companion Bones hath returned, and they are cordially invited to a costume party! But when Yorick arrives and meets a new friend, he isn’t sure whether she likes the real him or just who he is in disguise. Do clothes really make the skeleton? Can Yorick ever be the same fun-loving jester he once was, if it means pretending to be something he’s not? Yorick will need help from some friendly faces to get to the bottom of these big questions. But will the answers make for a comedy or a tragedy?

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

 Hey-ho, hey-ho! Father-daughter duo Jeremy and Hermione Tankard are thrilled to deliver the second book in a heartfelt, “humerus” full-color graphic novel series perfect for fans of Bird & Squirrel!

Yorick and his trusty canine companion Bones hath returned, and they are cordially invited to a costume party!

But when Yorick arrives and meets a new friend, he isn’t sure whether she likes the real him or just who he is in disguise.

Do clothes really make the skeleton? Can Yorick ever be the same fun-loving jester he once was, if it means pretending to be something he’s not?

Yorick will need help from some friendly faces to get to the bottom of these big questions. But will the answers make for a comedy or a tragedy?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A delightfully quirky and lively introduction to Shakespearean conventions.” Kirkus Reviews (starred review), praise for the series

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jeremy Tankard

Author Bio: Jeremy Tankard

Titles by Author

Author Bio: Hermione Tankard

Author Bio: Hermione Tankard

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English