Talk of the Town by Lisa Wingate audiobook

Talk of the Town

By Lisa Wingate
Read by Johanna Parker

Recorded Books, Inc.

The Daily, Texas Series: Book 1

11.62 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781436133630

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $44.99

    ISBN: 9781664492219

In this compelling tale by Lisa Wingate-award winning author of the national best-seller Lone Star CafE-the associate producer of TV's hottest show fears Amber Amberson's tiny Texas hometown already knows its Amber is an American Megastar finalist. But after several hilarious culture clashes, the Hollywood pro enlists the help of the quirky townsfolk when the sweet and naIve Amber goes missing. ". entertaining story of life in a small town with Texas-sized charm." -Publishers Weekly

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

In this compelling tale by Lisa Wingate-award winning author of the national best-seller Lone Star CafE-the associate producer of TV's hottest show fears Amber Amberson's tiny Texas hometown already knows its Amber is an American Megastar finalist. But after several hilarious culture clashes, the Hollywood pro enlists the help of the quirky townsfolk when the sweet and naIve Amber goes missing. ". entertaining story of life in a small town with Texas-sized charm." -Publishers Weekly

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Wingate has another hit with this funny, entertaining novel. Changing points of view between the two main characters in alternating chapters keeps the plot moving quickly and allows the voice to remain fresh throughout. The contrast between small-town Imagene and big-city Mandalay is comical yet still touching…[A] sweet story.” RT Book Reviews (4 stars)
“A light and entertaining story of life in a small town with Texas-sized charm…Fans of Anne Dayton and May Vanderbilt’s brand of engaging, contemporary chick lit will enjoy this story.” Publishers Weekly
“An engaging story about big dreams wrapped in small-town charm—you won’t put it down, I promise!” Susan May Warren, award-winning author of Happily Ever After
“Offers up a blue-plate special of romance, humor, and a rollicking good time. I absolutely loved it.” Deeanne Gist, author of Courting Trouble

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lisa Wingate

Author Bio: Lisa Wingate

Lisa Wingate is the author of over thirty books, including the New York Times bestsellers Before We Were Yours and The Book of Lost Friends. Her award-winning works have been selected for state and community One Book reads throughout the country. She is a winner of the Southern Book Prize, a two-time ACFW Carol Award winner, a Christy Award nominee, and an Oklahoma Book Award finalist. She is a former journalist and an inspirational speaker.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Runtime: 11.62
Audience: Adult
Language: English