Pearl in the Sand by Tessa Afshar audiobook

Pearl in the Sand

By Tessa Afshar
Read by Laural Merlington

Oasis Audio, LLC, Oasis Audio
10.61 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $24.49

    Special Price $19.59

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781608148233

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $6.95

Striking beauty... comes at a price. Rahab paid it when at the age of fifteen she was sold into prostitution by the one man she loved and trusted—her father. With her keen mind and careful planning she turned heartache into success, achieving independence while still young. And she vowed never again to trust a man. Any man. God had other plans. Into the emotional turmoil of her world walked Salmone, a prominent leader of Judah, held in high esteem by all Israel. A man of faith, honor, and pride. An enemy. What is a woman with a wrecked past to do when she wants to be loved, yet no longer believes it possible? The walls of Jericho are only the beginning. The real battle for Rahab will be one of the heart.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Striking beauty... comes at a price. Rahab paid it when at the age of fifteen she was sold into prostitution by the one man she loved and trusted—her father. With her keen mind and careful planning she turned heartache into success, achieving independence while still young. And she vowed never again to trust a man. Any man. God had other plans. Into the emotional turmoil of her world walked Salmone, a prominent leader of Judah, held in high esteem by all Israel. A man of faith, honor, and pride. An enemy. What is a woman with a wrecked past to do when she wants to be loved, yet no longer believes it possible? The walls of Jericho are only the beginning. The real battle for Rahab will be one of the heart.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Fantastic research and stellar writing make this one you don’t want to miss.” RT Book Reviews
“This superb debut should appeal to readers who enjoyed Davis Bunn and Janette Oke’s The Centurion’s Wife or Anita Diamant’s The Red Tent.” Library Journal
“In Pearl in the Sand, Tessa Afshar has created compelling characters that bring new meaning to this well-loved biblical tale.” Jill Eileen Smith, bestselling author of Michal and Abigail

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Tessa Afshar

Author Bio: Tessa Afshar

Tessa Afshar was voted New Author of the Year by the Family Fiction sponsored Reader’s Choice Award 2011 for her novel Pearl in the Sand. She was born in Iran, lived there for the first fourteen years of her life, and attended an English boarding school for girls before moving to the United States permanently. Her conversion to Christianity in her twenties changed the course of her life forever. Tessa holds an MDiv from Yale University where she served as cochair of the Evangelical Fellowship at the Divinity School. She has spent the last twelve years in full- and part-time Christian work.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental
Runtime: 10.61
Audience: Adult
Language: English