Girls Against God by Jenny Hval audiobook

Girls Against God: A Novel

By Jenny Hval
Read by Gabrielle Baker

Tantor Audio
7.04 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $15.99

    Special Price $10.39

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781705287460

  • Regular Price: $36.99

    Special Price $18.50

    ISBN: 9798200172818

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $66.99

    Special Price $33.50

    ISBN: 9798200172801

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $21.00

    ISBN: 9798200172825

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

A genre-warping, time-traveling horror novel-slash-feminist manifesto for fans of Clarice Lispector and Jeanette Winterson. Welcome to 1990s Norway. White picket fences run in neat rows and Christian conservatism runs deep. But as the Artist considers her work, things start stirring themselves up. In a corner of Oslo a coven of witches begin cooking up some curses. A time-traveling Edvard Munch arrives in town to join a death metal band, closely pursued by the teenaged subject of his painting Puberty, who has murder on her mind. Meanwhile, out deep in the forest, a group of school girls get very lost and things get very strange. And awful things happen in aspic.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A genre-warping, time-traveling horror novel-slash-feminist manifesto for fans of Clarice Lispector and Jeanette Winterson.

Welcome to 1990s Norway. White picket fences run in neat rows and Christian conservatism runs deep. But as the Artist considers her work, things start stirring themselves up. In a corner of Oslo a coven of witches begin cooking up some curses. A time-traveling Edvard Munch arrives in town to join a death metal band, closely pursued by the teenaged subject of his painting Puberty, who has murder on her mind. Meanwhile, out deep in the forest, a group of school girls get very lost and things get very strange. And awful things happen in aspic.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jenny Hval

Author Bio: Jenny Hval

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Literary
Runtime: 7.04
Audience: Adult
Language: English