Along the Saltwise Sea by A. Deborah Baker audiobook

Along the Saltwise Sea

By A. Deborah Baker
Read by Heath Miller

Macmillan Audio 9781250768285

The Up-and-Under Series: Book 2

4.83 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $19.99

    Special Price $18.99

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781250819154

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

For fans of Kelly Barnhill and Cat Valente's Fairyland books, adventure and danger lurk Along the Saltwise Sea in this new audiobook by Seanan McGuire's latest open pseudonym, A. Deborah Baker. How many children can fit in a bucket? That's one of many such questions that — improbably enough — get answered in this delightful sequel to Over the Woodward Wall. Writing as A. Deborah Baker, New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Seanan McGuire takes our heroes Avery and Zib (and their friends Niamh and the Crow Girl) on a high seas adventure, with pirates and queens and all the dangers of the deep as they continue their journey through the Up-and-Under on their quest for the road that will lead them home.... Welcome to a world of talking trees and sarcastic owls, of dangerous mermaids and captivating queens in this exceptional tale for listeners who are young at heart in this companion audiobook to McGuire's critically-acclaimed Middlegame and the sequel to Over the Woodward Wall. A Macmillan Audio production from Tordotcom

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

For fans of Kelly Barnhill and Cat Valente's Fairyland books, adventure and danger lurk Along the Saltwise Sea in this new audiobook by Seanan McGuire's latest open pseudonym, A. Deborah Baker. How many children can fit in a bucket? That's one of many such questions that — improbably enough — get answered in this delightful sequel to Over the Woodward Wall. Writing as A. Deborah Baker, New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Seanan McGuire takes our heroes Avery and Zib (and their friends Niamh and the Crow Girl) on a high seas adventure, with pirates and queens and all the dangers of the deep as they continue their journey through the Up-and-Under on their quest for the road that will lead them home.... Welcome to a world of talking trees and sarcastic owls, of dangerous mermaids and captivating queens in this exceptional tale for listeners who are young at heart in this companion audiobook to McGuire's critically-acclaimed Middlegame and the sequel to Over the Woodward Wall. A Macmillan Audio production from Tordotcom

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Has an uncanny knack for taking the worst things that lurk in the shadows and weaving them into an absolute delight. Becky Chambers on Middlegame
A mini-masterpiece of portal fantasy—a jewel of a book that deserves to be shelved with Lewis Carroll's and C. S. Lewis' classics NPR on Every Heart a Doorway
One of the smartest writers around. Charlaine Harris on Every Heart a Doorway
Teens will relish the adventure, remarkable creatures, and clever wordplay in Avery and Zib's story. Booklist
[Over the Woodward Wall is] a peculiar but often profound piece of metafiction whose emotional landscape offers more riches than its physical one. Kirkus Reviews
An experimental companion to McGuire’s intricate novel Middlegame, Over the Woodward Wall first came to life as a middle grade story that serves as a pop culture touchstone for the characters in that adult novel. It’s also a story by a master in its own right. Den of Geek on Over the Woodward Wall
With lyrical prose and deep stores of emotion, this grown-up fairy tale works on every level. Publishers Weekly, starred review
With nods to The Wizard of Oz and Through the Looking Glass, readers of portal fantasy and McGuire’s Wayward Children series will love this unsettling and imaginative adventure. Buzzfeed on Over the Woodward Wall

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: A. Deborah Baker

Author Bio: A. Deborah Baker

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 4.83
Audience: Adult
Language: English