Orphans of the Tide #2: Shipwreck Island by Struan Murray audiobook

Orphans of the Tide #2: Shipwreck Island

By Struan Murray
Read by Laura Rollins

HarperCollins 9780063043169

The Orphans of the Tide Series: Book 2

7.81 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $24.99

    Special Price $16.24

    or 1 Credit
    Available on 12/13/2022

    ISBN: 9780063043190

  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $21.00

    Available on 12/13/2022

    ISBN: 9798212040822

  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $21.00

    Available on 12/13/2022

    ISBN: 9798212040839

Loyalties are tested in this sequel to Orphans of the Tide, a smart, unique middle grade read perfect for fans of Wildwood or The Invention of Hugo Cabret. Ellie and Seth know more than most people do about living amongst gods. Ellie, an inventor with a tragic past, was once forced to become the human Vessel for the most wicked god of all, the Enemy; Seth, a mysterious boy with no memories, has just discovered that he’s actually a god himself. So when they escape the City and all of its inhabitants who want them dead, they hope to find a new island—free of gods—to call home. Months on a homemade raft have stretched their patience with each other, but at last they spot land—and when they arrive, it seems like every bit the paradise they’d been dreaming of. But the tropical island has its secrets just as the City did, and Ellie and Seth are faced with impossible questions about who they can trust and who they can’t—including each other. 

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Loyalties are tested in this sequel to Orphans of the Tide, a smart, unique middle grade read perfect for fans of Wildwood or The Invention of Hugo Cabret.

Ellie and Seth know more than most people do about living amongst gods. Ellie, an inventor with a tragic past, was once forced to become the human Vessel for the most wicked god of all, the Enemy; Seth, a mysterious boy with no memories, has just discovered that he’s actually a god himself.

So when they escape the City and all of its inhabitants who want them dead, they hope to find a new island—free of gods—to call home.

Months on a homemade raft have stretched their patience with each other, but at last they spot land—and when they arrive, it seems like every bit the paradise they’d been dreaming of.

But the tropical island has its secrets just as the City did, and Ellie and Seth are faced with impossible questions about who they can trust and who they can’t—including each other. 

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Sumptuously atmospheric...tirelessly inventive.” Daily Telegraph on Orphans of the Tide

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Struan Murray

Author Bio: Struan Murray

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 7.81
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English