Pines by Blake Crouch audiobook

Pines

By Blake Crouch
Read by Paul Michael Garcia

Brilliance Audio

The Wayward Pines Series: Book 1

8.53 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $17.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781469216157

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

The one-million copy bestseller that inspired the Fox TV show. Secret service agent Ethan Burke arrives in Wayward Pines, Idaho, with a clear mission: locate and recover two federal agents who went missing in the bucolic town one month earlier. But within minutes of his arrival, Ethan is involved in a violent accident. He comes to in a hospital, with no ID, no cell phone, and no briefcase. The medical staff seems friendly enough, but something feels…off. As the days pass, Ethan’s investigation into the disappearance of his colleagues turns up more questions than answers. Why can’t he get any phone calls through to his wife and son in the outside world? Why doesn’t anyone believe he is who he says he is? And what is the purpose of the electrified fences surrounding the town? Are they meant to keep the residents in? Or something else out? Each step closer to the truth takes Ethan further from the world he thought he knew, from the man he thought he was, until he must face a horrifying fact—he may never get out of Wayward Pines alive. 2013 International Thriller Award Nominee

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Nominated for the 2013 International Thriller Writers Award for Best Paperback Novel

The one-million copy bestseller that inspired the Fox TV show.

Secret service agent Ethan Burke arrives in Wayward Pines, Idaho, with a clear mission: locate and recover two federal agents who went missing in the bucolic town one month earlier. But within minutes of his arrival, Ethan is involved in a violent accident. He comes to in a hospital, with no ID, no cell phone, and no briefcase. The medical staff seems friendly enough, but something feels…off. As the days pass, Ethan’s investigation into the disappearance of his colleagues turns up more questions than answers. Why can’t he get any phone calls through to his wife and son in the outside world? Why doesn’t anyone believe he is who he says he is? And what is the purpose of the electrified fences surrounding the town? Are they meant to keep the residents in? Or something else out? Each step closer to the truth takes Ethan further from the world he thought he knew, from the man he thought he was, until he must face a horrifying fact—he may never get out of Wayward Pines alive.

2013 International Thriller Award Nominee

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“The suspense builds to an almost unbearable point, culminating with a twist that ratchets it up even further. Fans of Stephen King, Peter Straub, and F. Paul Wilson will appreciate this genre-bending, completely riveting thrill ride, which mixes suspense, horror, science fiction, and dystopian nightmare all rolled up into one unputdownable book.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Blake Crouch

Author Bio: Blake Crouch

Blake Crouch, novelist and screenwriter, is the author of the New York Times bestseller Dark Matter. He an internationally bestselling novelist and screenwriter. His Wayward Pines trilogy was adapted into a top-rated 2015 television series for Fox, on which M. Night Shyamalan served as executive producer. With Chad Hodge, he also created Good Behavior, the TNT television show starring Michelle Dockery, based on his Letty Dobesh novellas. He has written more than a dozen novels, which have been translated into over thirty languages, and his short fiction has appeared in numerous publications, including Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine and Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Runtime: 8.53
Audience: Adult
Language: English