Starters by Lissa Price audiobook

Starters

By Lissa Price
Read by Rebecca Lowman

Listening Library 9780385742375
10.34 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $22.00

    Special Price $15.40

    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9780307968357

An international bestseller published in over thirty countries, this riveting sci-fi dystopic thriller is “a bona fide page-turner.” --MTV.com Callie lost her parents when the Spore Wars wiped out everyone between the ages of twenty and sixty. She and her little brother, Tyler, go on the run, living as squatters with their friend Michael and fighting off renegades who would kill them for a cookie. Callie’s only hope is Prime Destinations, a disturbing place in Beverly Hills run by a mysterious figure known as the Old Man. He hires teens to rent their bodies to Enders—seniors who want to be young again. Callie, desperate for the money that will keep her, Tyler, and Michael alive, agrees to be a donor. But the neurochip they place in Callie’s head malfunctions and she wakes up in the life of her renter. Callie soon discovers that her renter intends to do more than party—and that Prime Destinations’ plans are more evil than she could ever have imagined. . . . Praise for STARTERS: “A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story.” —#1 New York Times bestselling author DEAN KOONTZ   “Compelling, pulse-pounding, exciting . . . Don’t miss it!” —New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr   “Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best.” —Los Angeles Times   “Intriguing, thought-provoking and addictive.” —BookReporter.com   “Readers will stay hooked. . . . Constantly rising stakes keep this debut intense.” —Kirkus Reviews   “Fast-paced dystopian fiction. . . . The inevitable sequel can’t appear soon enough.” —Booklist   "Intriguing, fast-paced . . . Fans of dystopian novels will be completely engaged and clamoring for the sequel." —School Library Journal “Addictive and alluring.” —Examiner.com   “Chilling and riveting.” —Shelf-Awareness.com   “A must-read for fans of The Hunger Games and Legend. Fast-paced, romantic, and thought-provoking.” —Justine

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

An international bestseller published in over thirty countries, this riveting sci-fi dystopic thriller is “a bona fide page-turner.” --MTV.com Callie lost her parents when the Spore Wars wiped out everyone between the ages of twenty and sixty. She and her little brother, Tyler, go on the run, living as squatters with their friend Michael and fighting off renegades who would kill them for a cookie. Callie’s only hope is Prime Destinations, a disturbing place in Beverly Hills run by a mysterious figure known as the Old Man. He hires teens to rent their bodies to Enders—seniors who want to be young again. Callie, desperate for the money that will keep her, Tyler, and Michael alive, agrees to be a donor. But the neurochip they place in Callie’s head malfunctions and she wakes up in the life of her renter. Callie soon discovers that her renter intends to do more than party—and that Prime Destinations’ plans are more evil than she could ever have imagined. . . . Praise for STARTERS: “A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story.” —#1 New York Times bestselling author DEAN KOONTZ   “Compelling, pulse-pounding, exciting . . . Don’t miss it!” —New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr   “Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best.” —Los Angeles Times   “Intriguing, thought-provoking and addictive.” —BookReporter.com   “Readers will stay hooked. . . . Constantly rising stakes keep this debut intense.” —Kirkus Reviews   “Fast-paced dystopian fiction. . . . The inevitable sequel can’t appear soon enough.” —Booklist   "Intriguing, fast-paced . . . Fans of dystopian novels will be completely engaged and clamoring for the sequel." —School Library Journal “Addictive and alluring.” —Examiner.com   “Chilling and riveting.” —Shelf-Awareness.com   “A must-read for fans of The Hunger Games and Legend. Fast-paced, romantic, and thought-provoking.” —Justine

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story.”  Dean Koontz
“A terrific series kickoff with a didn’t-see-that-coming conclusion that will leave readers on the edges of their seats.” Los Angeles Times
“Price’s thriller features well-crafted tension, believable villains, and moments of stolen sweetness.” Publishers Weekly
“Constantly rising stakes keep this debut intense.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lissa Price

Author Bio: Lissa Price

Lissa Price lives in the foothills of southern California with her husband and the occasional deer.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 10.34
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English