An Oxford Suspect by Faith Martin audiobook

An Oxford Suspect

By Maxine Barry
Read by Sienna Frances

Blackstone Publishing 9781789317664

The Great Reads Series: Book 9

6.35 Hours 1
Format : Digital Rental (In Stock)
  • $16.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9798212180979

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $6.95

    ISBN: 9798212180986

  • $36.95

    ISBN: 9798212180955

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • $31.95

    ISBN: 9798212180962

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

An utterly gripping novel full of suspense, mystery, and romance Please note: this book was first published as A Matter of Trust. When headstrong Nesta Aldernay comes to Oxford, it’s to set the record straight for her father. Not to get mixed up in a tragedy, and certainly not to seduce the attractive if somewhat complicated Detective Inspector Lisle Jarvis. She’s only there to clear her father’s name. Sir Vivian Dalrymple of St Bede’s College tries to help her, but winds up dead. And Nesta was one of the last people to see Sir Vivian alive. What has she got herself into? Detective Jarvis is concerned to find himself falling for a suspect in his latest murder case, and is determined to keep Nesta at arm’s length. But can he fight his feelings long enough to find Sir Vivian’s killer? Don’t miss this gripping and enjoyable romantic suspense novel perfect for fans of Danielle Steele, Josephine Cox, Nora Roberts, Marian Keyes, Jojo Moyes, or Jackie Collins.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

An utterly gripping novel full of suspense, mystery, and romance

Please note: this book was first published as A Matter of Trust.

When headstrong Nesta Aldernay comes to Oxford, it’s to set the record straight for her father. Not to get mixed up in a tragedy, and certainly not to seduce the attractive if somewhat complicated Detective Inspector Lisle Jarvis.

She’s only there to clear her father’s name. Sir Vivian Dalrymple of St Bede’s College tries to help her, but winds up dead. And Nesta was one of the last people to see Sir Vivian alive. What has she got herself into?

Detective Jarvis is concerned to find himself falling for a suspect in his latest murder case, and is determined to keep Nesta at arm’s length. But can he fight his feelings long enough to find Sir Vivian’s killer?

Don’t miss this gripping and enjoyable romantic suspense novel perfect for fans of Danielle Steele, Josephine Cox, Nora Roberts, Marian Keyes, Jojo Moyes, or Jackie Collins.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Faith Martin

Author Bio: Faith Martin

Faith Martin is the author of fifty novels, including the popular Detective Hillary Greene novels, which have sold over one million copies globally and have been optioned for film. She is an award-winning romance author under the pen name Maxine Barry.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 6.35
Audience: Adult
Language: English