A Dark and Stormy Night by Jeanne M. Dams audiobook

A Dark and Stormy Night

By Jeanne M. Dams
Read by Kate Reading

Blackstone Publishing 9780727869838

The Dorothy Martin Mysteries: Book 10

9.06 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $19.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9798212019057

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $6.95

    ISBN: 9798212019064

  • $36.95

    ISBN: 9798212019033

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • $31.95

    ISBN: 9798212019040

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Dorothy and her husband are invited by friends to Branston Abbey for a country house weekend. Thirteen other guests she hardly knows. A rambling Tudor mansion, full of secrets. What could possibly go wrong? A lovely dinner is just getting into its stride when a huge storm rolls in. The lights go out. And with no electricity or phone service, and cut off by flood waters, Dorothy feels like she’s stuck in an Agatha Christie mystery. A guest is found unconscious, another disappears, and there’s a horrifying discovery in one of the bedrooms. They are being picked off one by one. Can amateur sleuth Dorothy discover the culprit before anyone else dies?

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Dorothy and her husband are invited by friends to Branston Abbey for a country house weekend. Thirteen other guests she hardly knows. A rambling Tudor mansion, full of secrets. What could possibly go wrong?

A lovely dinner is just getting into its stride when a huge storm rolls in. The lights go out. And with no electricity or phone service, and cut off by flood waters, Dorothy feels like she’s stuck in an Agatha Christie mystery. A guest is found unconscious, another disappears, and there’s a horrifying discovery in one of the bedrooms.

They are being picked off one by one. Can amateur sleuth Dorothy discover the culprit before anyone else dies?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers will enjoy this very traditional British cozy, complete with an eccentric group of guests and some devoted servants.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jeanne M. Dams

Author Bio: Jeanne M. Dams

Jeanne M. Dams, an American, is a devout Anglophile who has wished she could live in England ever since her first visit in 1963. Fortunately, her alter ego, Dorothy Martin, can do just that. Jeanne is the author of The Body in the Transept, Trouble in Town Hall, Holy Terror in the Hebrides, and many more.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 9.06
Audience: Adult
Language: English