The Penderwicks at Point Mouette by Jeanne Birdsall audiobook

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette

By Jeanne Birdsall
Read by Susan Denaker

Listening Library (Audio) 9780375898983

The Penderwicks Series: Book 3

7.54 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $17.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780307915320

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the rest of the Penderwick girls, as well as their old friend, Jeffrey. That leaves Skye as OAP (oldest available Penderwick)—a terrifying notion for all, but for Skye especially. Things look good as they settle into their cozy cottage, with a rocky shore, enthusiastic seagulls, a just-right corner store, and a charming next-door neighbor.  But can Skye hold it together long enough to figure out Rosalind's directions about not letting Batty explode?  Will Jane's Love Survey come to a tragic conclusion after she meets the alluring Dominic? Is Batty—contrary to all accepted wisdom—the only Penderwick capable of carrying a tune?  And will Jeffrey be able to keep peace between the girls . . . these girls who are his second, and most heartfelt, family? It's a rollicking ride as the Penderwicks continue their unforgettable adventures in a story filled with laughs and joyful tears!

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Winner of the 2011 New England Book Award for Children's Books

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the rest of the Penderwick girls, as well as their old friend, Jeffrey.

That leaves Skye as OAP (oldest available Penderwick)—a terrifying notion for all, but for Skye especially. Things look good as they settle into their cozy cottage, with a rocky shore, enthusiastic seagulls, a just-right corner store, and a charming next-door neighbor.  But can Skye hold it together long enough to figure out Rosalind's directions about not letting Batty explode?  Will Jane's Love Survey come to a tragic conclusion after she meets the alluring Dominic? Is Batty—contrary to all accepted wisdom—the only Penderwick capable of carrying a tune?  And will Jeffrey be able to keep peace between the girls . . . these girls who are his second, and most heartfelt, family?

It's a rollicking ride as the Penderwicks continue their unforgettable adventures in a story filled with laughs and joyful tears!

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Starred review, Booklist, May 15, 2011:"Drawing readers right into the family, [Birdsall] enlivens the everyday matters and endows her characters with so much individuality it’s as though she’s erased the word generic from the dictionary."
The Penderwick sisters' third adventure brings them back in full entertaining force...From start to finish, this is a summer holiday to savor."
Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, April 11, 2011:

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jeanne Birdsall

Author Bio: Jeanne Birdsall

Jeanne Birdsall promised herself when she was young that she would be a writer someday so that she could write books for children to discover and enjoy, just as she did at her local library. She is the author of The Penderwicks, which won the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, as well as more books in the Penderwicks series and two picture books.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 7.54
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English