Island Daze by Faith Martin audiobook

Island Daze

By Maxine Barry
Read by Pearl Hewitt

Blackstone Publishing 9781789319552

The Great Reads Series: Book 14

7.67 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $16.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9798212181372

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $6.95

    ISBN: 9798212181389

  • $36.95

    ISBN: 9798212181358

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • $31.95

    ISBN: 9798212181365

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Escape to a tropical island for excitement, mystery, suspense, and romance in this fabulous novel by a bestselling author Beautiful gallery owner Tahnee Sawyer’s beloved stepmother has been kidnapped and her father is about to have a life-threatening operation. It’s up to her to go to Barbados to deal with it all—in secret. Following the kidnappers’ demands, Tahnee smuggles $50 million worth of uncut diamonds onto the island. She hires bad boy-turned-sea captain Jonah Rodgers to ferry her about. But her seemingly aimless island-hopping soon raises Jonah’s suspicions. He’s convinced she’s mixed up in a drug-smuggling ring. Tahnee’s in a race against time to save her stepmother. She might just have a chance, if she could keep her mind off the gorgeous Jonah. And keeping him out of her business is proving a challenge in more ways than one … Don’t miss this gripping and enjoyable romantic suspense novel perfect for fans of Danielle Steel, Josephine Cox, Nora Roberts, or Jackie Collins.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Escape to a tropical island for excitement, mystery, suspense, and romance in this fabulous novel by a bestselling author

Beautiful gallery owner Tahnee Sawyer’s beloved stepmother has been kidnapped and her father is about to have a life-threatening operation.

It’s up to her to go to Barbados to deal with it all—in secret.

Following the kidnappers’ demands, Tahnee smuggles $50 million worth of uncut diamonds onto the island. She hires bad boy-turned-sea captain Jonah Rodgers to ferry her about.

But her seemingly aimless island-hopping soon raises Jonah’s suspicions. He’s convinced she’s mixed up in a drug-smuggling ring.

Tahnee’s in a race against time to save her stepmother. She might just have a chance, if she could keep her mind off the gorgeous Jonah. And keeping him out of her business is proving a challenge in more ways than one …

Don’t miss this gripping and enjoyable romantic suspense novel perfect for fans of Danielle Steel, Josephine Cox, Nora Roberts, or Jackie Collins.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Faith Martin

Author Bio: Faith Martin

Faith Martin is the author of fifty novels, including the popular Detective Hillary Greene novels, which have sold over one million copies globally and have been optioned for film. She is an award-winning romance author under the pen name Maxine Barry.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 7.67
Audience: Adult
Language: English