The Penderwicks on Gardam Street by Jeanne Birdsall audiobook

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

By Jeanne Birdsall
Read by Susan Denaker

Listening Library (Audio)

The Penderwicks Series: Book 2

7.69 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $17.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780739365007

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn’t quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick’s sister has decided it’s time for him to start dating—and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan—a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It’s high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return. From the Hardcover edition.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn’t quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick’s sister has decided it’s time for him to start dating—and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan—a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It’s high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.


From the Hardcover edition.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, April 28, 2008:
“It's sheer pleasure to spend time with these exquisitely drawn characters, girls so real that readers will feel the wind through their hair as they power down the soccer field. Review, San Francisco Chronicle, April 27, 2008:"Birdsall writes with amazing grace.
"Just the sort of cozy fare that's missing in today's mean-girl world."
Starred Review, Booklist, May 1, 2008:
This is a book to cherish and to hold close like a warm, cuddly blanket that you draw around yourself to keep out the cold."
Starred Review, School Library Journal, March 2008:

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jeanne Birdsall

Author Bio: Jeanne Birdsall

Jeanne Birdsall promised herself when she was young that she would be a writer someday so that she could write books for children to discover and enjoy, just as she did at her local library. She is the author of The Penderwicks, which won the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, as well as more books in the Penderwicks series and two picture books.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 7.69
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English