Foxfire by Joyce Carol Oates audiobook

Foxfire: Confessions of a Girl Gang

By Joyce Carol Oates
Read by Jane Gabbert

Penguin Audio
2.93 Hours Abridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $9.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781598876086

A sisterhood of blood, a secret haven from a world of lechers and oppressors, Foxfire is a high-school girl gang, a conspiracy marked by codes, tattoos, and the commitment that only angy teenages can forge—a liberating fury that burns too hot to last. Their ringleader is the charismatic, on-the-edge beauty Legs Sadovsky, mastermind of a campaign that escalates from a single act of revenge to a shared life financed by luring predatory men into traps baited with sex. A shocking, provocative, lyrical tale of female rage and grit in the tradition of Thelma and Louise.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A sisterhood of blood, a secret haven from a world of lechers and oppressors, Foxfire is a high-school girl gang, a conspiracy marked by codes, tattoos, and the commitment that only angy teenages can forge—a liberating fury that burns too hot to last. Their ringleader is the charismatic, on-the-edge beauty Legs Sadovsky, mastermind of a campaign that escalates from a single act of revenge to a shared life financed by luring predatory men into traps baited with sex. A shocking, provocative, lyrical tale of female rage and grit in the tradition of Thelma and Louise.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Brilliant…Foxfire burns brightly…Exhilarating.” New York Times Book Review

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Joyce Carol Oates

Author Bio: Joyce Carol Oates

Joyce Carol Oates is an award-winning author of fiction, nonfiction, short stories, plays, and novellas. She is the 2019 recipient of the $10,000 Jerusalem Prize, given to “international writers whose body of work assert the freedom of the individual in society.” She is also a recipient of the National Book Award and the PEN/Malamud Award for Excellence in Short Fiction, among other major awards.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 2.93
Audience: Adult
Language: English