Uncaged  by John Sandford audiobook

Uncaged 

By John Sandford and Michele Cook
Read by Tara Sands

Listening Library, Listening Library (Audio) 9780385753067

The Singular Menace Series: Book 1

11.72 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $27.50
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9780553395495

A New York Times bestseller! John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner.   Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.   Odin’s a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.   When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin—talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide—she’s concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular’s security team, she knows: her brother’s a dead man walking.   What Singular doesn’t know—yet—is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that’s what it takes to save her brother.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A New York Times bestseller!

John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner.
 
Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.
 
Odin’s a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.
 
When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin—talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide—she’s concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular’s security team, she knows: her brother’s a dead man walking.
 
What Singular doesn’t know—yet—is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that’s what it takes to save her brother.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Booklist starred review, May 1, 2014“… a fabulous mix of outlandish hijinks, techno-noir, and teen cheek—L.A. style. Not to be missed.”
“A fabulous mix of outlandish hijinks, techno-noir, and teen cheek—LA style. Not to be missed.” Booklist (starred review)
“Adult thriller writer Sandford (the Prey novels) teams up with his wife, Cook, for a story of teens fighting a corrupt system, first in the Singular Menace series…Sandford and Cook keep tension high, packing the narrative full of twists…A solid story with a strong premise, helped along by intriguing characters, shifting loyalties, and some exciting moments.” Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: John Sandford

Author Bio: John Sandford

John Sandford is the pseudonym of John Roswell Camp, an American author and journalist. He won the Pulitzer Prize in journalism in 1986 and was one of four finalists for the prize in 1980. He also won the Distinguished Writing Award of the American Society of Newspaper Editors for 1985. He is the author of more than thirty published novels, all of which have appeared, in one format or another, on the New York Times’ #1 bestseller lists. His books have been translated into most European languages, as well as Japanese and Korean.

Titles by Author

See All

Author Bio: Michele Cook

Author Bio: Michele Cook

Michele Cook is a journalist and crime reporter who made her fiction debut with the Singular Menace series coauthored with her husband John Sandford.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 11.72
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English