The Scorched Earth by Drew Karpyshyn audiobook

The Scorched Earth

By Drew Karpyshyn
Read by Phil Gigante

Brilliance Audio 9780345549365

The Chaos Born Series: Book 2

13.27 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $14.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781480525139

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

New York Times bestselling author and acclaimed video game writer Drew Karpyshyn returns with the second novel in an original epic fantasy series—perfect for fans of Terry Goodkind, Peter V. Brett, and Brandon Sanderson—about four young people who will either save the world or bring about its destruction. The Children of Fire—four mortals touched by the power of Chaos—each embody one aspect of a banished and fallen immortal champion: Keegan, the wizard; Scythe, the warrior; Cassandra, the prophet; Vaaler, the king. Now grown to adulthood, the Children are in search of the ancient Talismans that can stop the return of Daemron the Slayer, ancient enemy of the Old Gods. But in acquiring Daemron’s Ring, they’ve left in their wake death, destruction, and a queen bent on revenge. For the discovery of the Talismans has unleashed a flood of Chaos magic on the land—and now their strength will be tested and their faith tried as never before. Beset on all sides by both mortal and supernatural enemies, they race to find Daemron’s Sword, the last of the ancient Talismans, before the entire mortal world is engulfed in the flames of war and Chaos that will herald the return of the Slayer.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

New York Times bestselling author and acclaimed video game writer Drew Karpyshyn returns with the second novel in an original epic fantasy series—perfect for fans of Terry Goodkind, Peter V. Brett, and Brandon Sanderson—about four young people who will either save the world or bring about its destruction.

The Children of Fire—four mortals touched by the power of Chaos—each embody one aspect of a banished and fallen immortal champion: Keegan, the wizard; Scythe, the warrior; Cassandra, the prophet; Vaaler, the king. Now grown to adulthood, the Children are in search of the ancient Talismans that can stop the return of Daemron the Slayer, ancient enemy of the Old Gods. But in acquiring Daemron’s Ring, they’ve left in their wake death, destruction, and a queen bent on revenge.

For the discovery of the Talismans has unleashed a flood of Chaos magic on the land—and now their strength will be tested and their faith tried as never before. Beset on all sides by both mortal and supernatural enemies, they race to find Daemron’s Sword, the last of the ancient Talismans, before the entire mortal world is engulfed in the flames of war and Chaos that will herald the return of the Slayer.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Drew Karpyshyn

Author Bio: Drew Karpyshyn

Drew Karpyshyn is the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: The Old Republic novels as well as the Star Wars: Darth Bane trilogy. He also wrote the acclaimed Mass Effect series of novels and worked as a writer/designer on numerous award-winning video games. After spending most of his life in Canada, he finally grew tired of the long, cold winters and headed south in search of a climate more conducive to year-round golf. He now lives in Texas with his wife, Jennifer, and their cat.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 13.27
Audience: Adult
Language: English