Run by Andrew Grant audiobook

Run: A Novel

By Andrew Grant
Read by Jon Lindstrom

Random House Audio 9780345540720
8.70 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $17.50
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780804166379

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

For fans of Harlan Coben’s Tell No One and Joseph Finder’s Paranoia—a high-octane thriller featuring a tech consultant who unwittingly steps into the rabbit hole of corporate cover-ups—and finds that his highly demanding job has suddenly become highly dangerous.   From Andrew Grant, the critically acclaimed author hailed by Nelson DeMille as “a little bit of le Carré and Ian Fleming, but with more grit and a sharper edge,” comes a thrilling novel of suspense that hits the ground running when an innocent man suddenly finds himself a moving target.   Marc Bowman, a highly successful computer consultant and software designer, walks into his job at a major tech company one morning only to find himself fired on the spot, stonewalled by his boss, and ushered out of the building. Then things get worse: An explosive argument drives his wife away and a robbery threatens to yank a million-dollar idea—and his whole future—out from under him. In a matter of hours, Marc has gone from having it all to being sucker-punched by fate. But it’s only Monday, and before the week is over, he’ll be stalked, ambushed, wiretapped, arrested, duped, double- and triple-crossed—until he can’t tell enemies from allies.   Suddenly, the only thing standing between him and the wrath of everyone from the FBI to Homeland Security to his desperate ex-bosses is a flash drive full of data that might just be the holy grail of high-tech secrets—and a holy terror in the wrong hands. Now, as the gloves come off and the guns come out, turning back is hopeless and giving up is madness. The only person left for Marc to trust is himself. And the only thing left to do is keep running—or end up a dead man walking. Praise for Run   “Readers who enjoy corporate espionage will enjoy [Run].”Booklist   “Fast-moving . . . high on adrenaline.”Publishers Weekly   “Twists and surprises abound, the pace never slows, and the writing satisfies. So go ahead, read and enjoy this one.”Kirkus Reviews   “Run is an incredibly smart thriller, using current technology and security concerns mixed with old-school tactics to create breathless suspense. . . . The plot twists continue right up to the very last page, and the action propels the story forward, sweeping the reader right along with it. For a fast-paced, tension-fueled thriller where shady characters abound, add Run to your list.”Crimespree Magazine   “Run is brilliantly crafted and lightning-paced.”BookPage   “Run to the bookstore and check out Andrew Grant’s Run.”Kings River Life Magazine “Breathtakingly fast-paced.”—Harlan Coben   “Smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises, Run owned me from the first page and, man, those pages kept turning! This is a perfect thriller.”—Robert Crais   “An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding.”—Joseph Finder   “A fast-paced, sleek thrill ride. Andrew Grant knows how to keep you turning the pages.”—Jeff Abbott   “High stakes, high tension, and nonstop action . . . Don’t even try to predict where this taut thriller is headed. Just hang on and enjoy this smart, original, and fast-paced adventure.”—Hank Phillippi Ryan

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

For fans of Harlan Coben’s Tell No One and Joseph Finder’s Paranoia—a high-octane thriller featuring a tech consultant who unwittingly steps into the rabbit hole of corporate cover-ups—and finds that his highly demanding job has suddenly become highly dangerous.
 
From Andrew Grant, the critically acclaimed author hailed by Nelson DeMille as “a little bit of le Carré and Ian Fleming, but with more grit and a sharper edge,” comes a thrilling novel of suspense that hits the ground running when an innocent man suddenly finds himself a moving target.
 
Marc Bowman, a highly successful computer consultant and software designer, walks into his job at a major tech company one morning only to find himself fired on the spot, stonewalled by his boss, and ushered out of the building. Then things get worse: An explosive argument drives his wife away and a robbery threatens to yank a million-dollar idea—and his whole future—out from under him. In a matter of hours, Marc has gone from having it all to being sucker-punched by fate. But it’s only Monday, and before the week is over, he’ll be stalked, ambushed, wiretapped, arrested, duped, double- and triple-crossed—until he can’t tell enemies from allies.
 
Suddenly, the only thing standing between him and the wrath of everyone from the FBI to Homeland Security to his desperate ex-bosses is a flash drive full of data that might just be the holy grail of high-tech secrets—and a holy terror in the wrong hands. Now, as the gloves come off and the guns come out, turning back is hopeless and giving up is madness. The only person left for Marc to trust is himself. And the only thing left to do is keep running—or end up a dead man walking.

Praise for Run
 
“Readers who enjoy corporate espionage will enjoy [Run].”Booklist
 
“Fast-moving . . . high on adrenaline.”Publishers Weekly
 
“Twists and surprises abound, the pace never slows, and the writing satisfies. So go ahead, read and enjoy this one.”Kirkus Reviews
 
Run is an incredibly smart thriller, using current technology and security concerns mixed with old-school tactics to create breathless suspense. . . . The plot twists continue right up to the very last page, and the action propels the story forward, sweeping the reader right along with it. For a fast-paced, tension-fueled thriller where shady characters abound, add Run to your list.”Crimespree Magazine
 
Run is brilliantly crafted and lightning-paced.”BookPage
 
“Run to the bookstore and check out Andrew Grant’s Run.”Kings River Life Magazine

“Breathtakingly fast-paced.”—Harlan Coben
 
“Smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises, Run owned me from the first page and, man, those pages kept turning! This is a perfect thriller.”—Robert Crais
 
“An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding.”—Joseph Finder
 
“A fast-paced, sleek thrill ride. Andrew Grant knows how to keep you turning the pages.”—Jeff Abbott
 
“High stakes, high tension, and nonstop action . . . Don’t even try to predict where this taut thriller is headed. Just hang on and enjoy this smart, original, and fast-paced adventure.”—Hank Phillippi Ryan

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

A fast-paced, sleek thrill ride. Andrew Grant knows how to keep you turning the pages. Jeff Abbott
An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding. Joseph Finder
High stakes, high tension, and nonstop action . . . Don’t even try to predict where this taut thriller is headed. Just hang on and enjoy this smart, original, and fast-paced adventure. Hank Phillippi Ryan
Smart, intricate, dizzying, Run reads with the velocity of data over a high-speed line. Nothing is quite what it seems in this deftly written, twisty tale. Andrew Gross
A tightly written, expertly plotted, whiz bang of a novel with just the right dose of smart-ass. Chelsea Cain
Grant always delivers the goods, and Run is his most intense thriller yet. Relentless, twisty, and blistering fast, it’s a book you don’t dare start at bedtime. Sean Chercover
Smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises, Run owned me from the first page and, man, those pages kept turning! This is a perfect thriller. Robert Crais
Breathtakingly fast-paced. Harlan Coben
Twists and surprises abound, the pace never slows, and the writing satisfies. So go ahead, read and enjoy this one. Kirkus Reviews
Fast-moving . . . high on adrenaline. Publishers Weekly
Run is an incredibly smart thriller, using current technology and security concerns mixed with old-school tactics to create breathless suspense. . . . The plot twists continue right up to the very last page, and the action propels the story forward, sweeping the reader right along with it. For a fast-paced, tension-fueled thriller where shady characters abound, add Run to your list. Crimespree Magazine
Run is brilliantly crafted and lightning-paced. BookPage
Run to the bookstore and check out Andrew Grant’s Run. Kings River Life Magazine
Readers who enjoy corporate espionage will enjoy [Run]. Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Andrew Grant

Author Bio: Andrew Grant

Andrew Grant is a former telecommunications executive and the younger brother of Lee Child, author of the New York Times bestselling Jack Reacher novels. He splits his time between England and Chicago.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 8.70
Audience: Adult
Language: English