Robert B. Parker's Blind Spot by Reed Farrel Coleman audiobook

Robert B. Parker's Blind Spot

By Reed Farrel Coleman , with Robert B. Parker
Read by  James Naughton

Random House Audio

The Jesse Stone Series: Book 13

8.98 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780553398243

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Police Chief Jesse Stone is back in the remarkable new installment of the New York Times–bestselling series.   It’s been a long time since Jesse Stone left L.A., and still longer since the tragic injury that ruined his chances for a major league baseball career. When Jesse is invited to a reunion of his old Triple-A team at a hip New York city hotel, he is forced to grapple with his memories and regrets over what might have been. Jesse left more behind him than unresolved feelings about the play that ended his baseball career. The darkly sensuous Kayla, his former girlfriend and current wife of an old teammate is there in New York, too. As is Kayla’s friend, Dee, an otherworldly beauty with secret regrets of her own. But Jesse’s time at the reunion is cut short when, in Paradise, a young woman is found murdered and her boyfriend, a son of one of the town’s most prominent families, is missing and presumed kidnapped. Though seemingly coincidental, there is a connection between the reunion and the crimes back in Paradise. As Jesse, Molly, and Suit hunt for the killer and for the missing son, it becomes clear that one of Jesse’s old teammates is intimately involved in the crimes. That there are deadly forces working below the surface and just beyond the edge of their vision. Sometimes, that’s where the danger comes from, and where real evil lurks. Not out in the light—but in your blind spot.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A New York Times bestseller

A USA Today bestseller

A Chicago Tribune bestseller

One of Barnes & Noble's Biggest Books, September 2014

Police Chief Jesse Stone is back in the remarkable new installment of the New York Times–bestselling series.
 
It’s been a long time since Jesse Stone left L.A., and still longer since the tragic injury that ruined his chances for a major league baseball career. When Jesse is invited to a reunion of his old Triple-A team at a hip New York city hotel, he is forced to grapple with his memories and regrets over what might have been.

Jesse left more behind him than unresolved feelings about the play that ended his baseball career. The darkly sensuous Kayla, his former girlfriend and current wife of an old teammate is there in New York, too. As is Kayla’s friend, Dee, an otherworldly beauty with secret regrets of her own. But Jesse’s time at the reunion is cut short when, in Paradise, a young woman is found murdered and her boyfriend, a son of one of the town’s most prominent families, is missing and presumed kidnapped.

Though seemingly coincidental, there is a connection between the reunion and the crimes back in Paradise. As Jesse, Molly, and Suit hunt for the killer and for the missing son, it becomes clear that one of Jesse’s old teammates is intimately involved in the crimes. That there are deadly forces working below the surface and just beyond the edge of their vision. Sometimes, that’s where the danger comes from, and where real evil lurks. Not out in the light—but in your blind spot.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

I had high hopes for what a writer of Coleman’s skill would bring to the series, and those hopes have not just been met, they have been exceeded. I’m sure I am not going to be the first, or the only, person to declare that he has saved Jesse Stone…Blind Spot is cause for celebration. January Magazine
“Shamus Award winner Coleman, best known for his Moe Prager series, successfully emulates the tone and style of the late Robert B. Parker’s nine Jesse Stone novels.” Publishers Weekly
Blind Spot is everything…this series can and should be. Bookreporter.com
A spellbinding mystery…fast-paced, exciting…Coleman writes a potent crime story. Fans and newcomers alike will get hooked and should look forward to the next Jesse Stone book by Reed Coleman. Crimespree Magazine
“Fans of both Parker’s Spenser and Jesse Stone series will enjoy this thirteenth installment, after Damned If You Do. Like Spenser, Jesse is a man of honor who feels he must speak for the dead. Coleman’s writing mimics Parker’s, with short chapters, snappy repartee, and just enough action…Like all Parker novels, it is a great, fast beach read, recommended for all detective fiction fans.” Library Journal
“Stone, who continues to struggle with his drinking and his obsession with his manipulative ex-wife, is the most engaging of Parker’s post-Spenser contemporary protagonists…The dialogue is spot-on and the professional chemistry between Stone and his small force is its own reason to read the series.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Reed Farrel Coleman

Author Bio: Reed Farrel Coleman

Reed Farrel Coleman is a New York Times bestselling author whose works have won Macavity, Barry, Anthony, and Shamus awards. A former executive vice president of Mystery Writers of America, he is an adjunct instructor of English at Hofstra University and a founding member of MWA University.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 8.98
Audience: Adult
Language: English