Wolf by Mo Hayder audiobook

Wolf: A Jack Caffery Thriller

By Mo Hayder
Read by Jot Davies

Dreamscape 9780802122506

The Jack Caffery Series: Book 7

13.55 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781629235271

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

When a vagrant—the Walking Man—finds a dog wandering alone with the words “Help Us” written on its collar, he’s sure it’s a desperate plea from someone in trouble and calls on Detective Inspector Jack Caffery to investigate. Caffery has no idea who or what he is searching for, but one thing he is sure of: It’s a race against time. Meanwhile, the Anchor-Ferrers, a wealthy local family, are fighting for their lives in their remote home ten miles away. Two men have tricked their way into the house and are holding the family for ransom. Yet as the captors’ demands become increasingly bizarre and humiliating, it becomes clear that this is more than a random crime—it’s a personal vendetta.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A New York Times Editor’s Choice

When a vagrant—the Walking Man—finds a dog wandering alone with the words “Help Us” written on its collar, he’s sure it’s a desperate plea from someone in trouble and calls on Detective Inspector Jack Caffery to investigate. Caffery has no idea who or what he is searching for, but one thing he is sure of: It’s a race against time.

Meanwhile, the Anchor-Ferrers, a wealthy local family, are fighting for their lives in their remote home ten miles away. Two men have tricked their way into the house and are holding the family for ransom. Yet as the captors’ demands become increasingly bizarre and humiliating, it becomes clear that this is more than a random crime—it’s a personal vendetta.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Hayder’s best Jack Caffery thriller yet…A home invasion novel like no other…Dark and twisty, this gripping crime novel by an Edgar Award winner is an outstanding read, whether Jack is a new character to the reader or an old friend. For fans of John Connolly or Robert Crais.” Library Journal (starred review)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Mo Hayder

Author Bio: Mo Hayder

Mo Hayder has worked as a filmmaker, Tokyo nightclub hostess, and English language teacher. She is the winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel for Gone and the 2011 Crime Writers’ Association Dagger in the Library Award for outstanding body of work. She is also the author of Birdman, The Treatment, The Devil of Nanking, Pig Island, Ritual, Skin, and Hanging Hill. She lives in England.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 13.55
Audience: Adult
Language: English