Made for You by Melissa Marr audiobook

Made for You

By Melissa Marr
Read by Shannon McManus , MacLeod Andrews , and Samantha Quan

HarperCollins 9780062011190
8.90 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $24.99

    Special Price $16.24

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062329417

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9781483028354

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Eva Tilling wakes up in the hospital to discover she possesses a strange new skill—the ability to foresee people's deaths when they touch her. While she is recovering from her hit-and-run accident, Nate, an old flame, reappears, and the two must traverse their rocky past as they figure out how to use Eva's power to keep their friends—and each other—from falling into the hands of a killer. This contemporary romantic suspense novel from five-time New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr earned widespread critical acclaim, with Kirkus Reviews calling it a "riveting whodunit that delivers a bouquet of teen romance, paranormal, and thriller." And BCCB declared, "Between the suspense, the horror, the romance, and the wit, this will have equal appeal for fans of Sarah Dessen and Rosemary Clement-Moore." A stark departure from her fantasy settings, this Southern Gothic, racy thriller gives fans old and new chilling twists, unrequited obsession, and high-stakes romance.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Eva Tilling wakes up in the hospital to discover she possesses a strange new skill—the ability to foresee people's deaths when they touch her. While she is recovering from her hit-and-run accident, Nate, an old flame, reappears, and the two must traverse their rocky past as they figure out how to use Eva's power to keep their friends—and each other—from falling into the hands of a killer.

This contemporary romantic suspense novel from five-time New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr earned widespread critical acclaim, with Kirkus Reviews calling it a "riveting whodunit that delivers a bouquet of teen romance, paranormal, and thriller." And BCCB declared, "Between the suspense, the horror, the romance, and the wit, this will have equal appeal for fans of Sarah Dessen and Rosemary Clement-Moore."

A stark departure from her fantasy settings, this Southern Gothic, racy thriller gives fans old and new chilling twists, unrequited obsession, and high-stakes romance.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A smart, sassy thriller! Melissa Marr shows off her killer instincts in this sensational tale of a southern debutante’s scary ability to foresee death and the man who’d like to end it, permanently.” Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“A must-read for all fans of romantic thrillers.” Suzanne Brockmann, New York Times bestselling author
“Marr has done it again. Made for You has the perfect mix of chills, spookiness, and romance. With her realistic narrative, she’s brought the little town of Jessup to life. A must read for any horror, mystery—and Marr—fan.” RT Book Reviews (4 stars)
“In a small backwater town where social standing is everything, seventeen-year-old Eva discovers being the favorite can be terrifying…Marr, who generally explores supernatural themes, here pens a tightly choreographed spine-chiller with an intriguing view into the mind of a psychopath. This riveting whodunit delivers a bouquet of teen romance, paranormal, and thriller.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Melissa Marr

Author Bio: Melissa Marr

Melissa Marr grew up believing in faeries, ghosts, and various other creatures. After teaching college literature for a decade, she applied her fascination with folklore to writing. Wicked Lovely was her first novel. Currently, Marr lives in the Washington, DC, area, writes full-time, and still believes in faeries and ghosts.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 8.90
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English