Cats Can’t Shoot by Clea Simon audiobook

Cats Can’t Shoot: A Pru Marlowe Pet Noir

By Clea Simon
A Poisoned Pen Press Mystery
Read by Tavia Gilbert

Blackstone Publishing 9781590588697

The Pru Marlowe Pet Noir Series: Book 2

8.63 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $19.95

    Special Price $9.98

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781470805050

  • Regular Price: $6.95

    Special Price $2.78

    ISBN: 9781482137552

  • Regular Price: $69.00

    Special Price $41.40

    ISBN: 9781455129041

  • Regular Price: $29.95

    Special Price $17.97

    ISBN: 9781455129065

When Pru Marlowe gets the call that there’s been a cat shooting, she’s furious. Animal brutality is one thing that this tough animal psychic won’t stand for, and in her role as a behaviorist, she’s determined to care for the traumatized pet. But when Pru finds out that it was the cat who did the shooting—accidentally setting off a rare dueling pistol—she realizes something else is going on. Could the white Persian really have killed her owner, or did the whole bloody mess have something to do with one pricey collectible? With the white cat turning a deaf ear to her questions, Pru must tune in to Beauville’s other pampered residents, from the dead man’s elite social set to their equally spoiled pets, to learn the truth, before her ex, a former New York cop, gets too close. In a world where value is determined by a price tag, the pedigreed puss may have a reason for revenge, and only Pru Marlowe and her trusty tabby, Wallis, can figure out whether this was a case of feline felony or if some human has set up the Persian as the ultimate cat’s-paw.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

When Pru Marlowe gets the call that there’s been a cat shooting, she’s furious. Animal brutality is one thing that this tough animal psychic won’t stand for, and in her role as a behaviorist, she’s determined to care for the traumatized pet.

But when Pru finds out that it was the cat who did the shooting—accidentally setting off a rare dueling pistol—she realizes something else is going on. Could the white Persian really have killed her owner, or did the whole bloody mess have something to do with one pricey collectible? With the white cat turning a deaf ear to her questions, Pru must tune in to Beauville’s other pampered residents, from the dead man’s elite social set to their equally spoiled pets, to learn the truth, before her ex, a former New York cop, gets too close.

In a world where value is determined by a price tag, the pedigreed puss may have a reason for revenge, and only Pru Marlowe and her trusty tabby, Wallis, can figure out whether this was a case of feline felony or if some human has set up the Persian as the ultimate cat’s-paw.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Simon excels in creating unique and believable animal characters as well as diverse and memorable humans, and this sequel is just as good as Dogs Don’t Lie. A perfect read-alike for fans of Rita Mae Brown and Shirley Rousseau Murphy.”  Booklist (starred review)
“Fast-paced... readers will relish this fun caper.” Mystery Gazette

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Clea Simon

Author Bio: Clea Simon

Clea Simon is a writer, journalist, and regular contributor to the New York Times, Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, Rolling Stone, and Salon. She is the author of the Theda Krakow Mysteries, the Dulcie Schwartz Mysteries, the Pru Marlowe Pet Noir series, and the Blackie and Care Mysteries, as well as a few works of nonfiction.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 8.63
Audience: Adult
Language: English