Center of Gravity by Laura McNeill audiobook

Center of Gravity

By Laura McNeill
Read by Lisa Larsen

Thomas Nelson
10.18 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $26.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780718078072

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Center of Gravity weaves a chilling tale, revealing the unfailing and dangerous truth that marriages—and the people inside them—are not always what they seem. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train. Her whole life, Ava Carson has been sure of one thing: she doesn’t measure up to her mother’s expectations. So when Mitchell Carson sweeps into her life with his adorable son, the ready-made family seems like a dream come true. In the blink of an eye, she’s married, has a new baby, and life is wonderful. Or is it? When her picture-perfect marriage begins unraveling at the seams, Ava convinces herself she can fix it. It’s temporary. It’s the stress. It’s Mitchell’s tragic history of loss. If only Ava could believe her own excuses. Mitchell is no longer the charming, thoughtful man she married. He grows more controlling by the day, revealing a violent jealous streak. His behavior is recklessly erratic, and the unanswered questions about his past now hint at something far more sinister than Ava can stomach. Before she can fit the pieces together, Mitchell files for divorce and demands full custody of their boys. Fueled by fierce love for her children and aided by Graham Thomas, a new attorney in town, Ava takes matters into her own hands, digging deep into the past. But will finding the truth be enough to beat Mitchell at his own game? “A bold, poignant look into an imploding marriage . . . compelling, fierce, and ultimately hopeful”—Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times bestselling author of Someone Else’s Love Story “A breathless, gut-wrenching, satisfying page turner about the real superheroes of the world who stand up to evil and won’t back down.”—Erin Healy, author of The Baker’s Wife

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Center of Gravity weaves a chilling tale, revealing the unfailing and dangerous truth that marriages—and the people inside them—are not always what they seem. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train.

Her whole life, Ava Carson has been sure of one thing: she doesn’t measure up to her mother’s expectations. So when Mitchell Carson sweeps into her life with his adorable son, the ready-made family seems like a dream come true. In the blink of an eye, she’s married, has a new baby, and life is wonderful.

Or is it?

When her picture-perfect marriage begins unraveling at the seams, Ava convinces herself she can fix it. It’s temporary. It’s the stress. It’s Mitchell’s tragic history of loss.

If only Ava could believe her own excuses.

Mitchell is no longer the charming, thoughtful man she married. He grows more controlling by the day, revealing a violent jealous streak. His behavior is recklessly erratic, and the unanswered questions about his past now hint at something far more sinister than Ava can stomach. Before she can fit the pieces together, Mitchell files for divorce and demands full custody of their boys.

Fueled by fierce love for her children and aided by Graham Thomas, a new attorney in town, Ava takes matters into her own hands, digging deep into the past. But will finding the truth be enough to beat Mitchell at his own game?

“A bold, poignant look into an imploding marriage . . . compelling, fierce, and ultimately hopeful”—Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times bestselling author of Someone Else’s Love Story

“A breathless, gut-wrenching, satisfying page turner about the real superheroes of the world who stand up to evil and won’t back down.”—Erin Healy, author of The Baker’s Wife

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Laura McNeill

Author Bio: Laura McNeill

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Runtime: 10.18
Audience: Adult
Language: English