Charley Sunday's Texas Outfit by Stephen Lodge audiobook

Charley Sunday's Texas Outfit

By Stephen Lodge
Read by Tom Stechschulte  

Recorded Books, Inc.

The Charlie Sunday’s Texas Outfit Series: Book 1

9.88 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $19.99

    Special Price $10.00

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781490627908

In the tradition of True Grit, Charley Sunday's Texas Outfit is a spirited tribute to a vanishing way of life--and to a courageous and honorable breed of men who helped to define the character of the American West. In the waning days of the Wild West, Texas rancher Charles Abner Sunday wants to leave a legacy of the Old West to his grandson, Henry-Ellis. Sunday buys 300 head of Texas longhorn cattle and leads his grandson--along with a ragtag crew of cronies and misfits--on an old-fashioned cross-country cattle drive. As the drovers struggle to push their 300 charges across a swiftly changing American frontier, they butt heads with a Colorado meatpacker hell-bent on living in the wild, wild past. Driven to possess Charley Sunday's cattle by any means necessary, the aging but still tough-as-leather Texas outfit must go to war one last time. In the course of their journey, a young boy will learn what it means to be a man, and some old men will remember what it means to be truly alive.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

In the tradition of True Grit, Charley Sunday's Texas Outfit is a spirited tribute to a vanishing way of life--and to a courageous and honorable breed of men who helped to define the character of the American West. In the waning days of the Wild West, Texas rancher Charles Abner Sunday wants to leave a legacy of the Old West to his grandson, Henry-Ellis. Sunday buys 300 head of Texas longhorn cattle and leads his grandson--along with a ragtag crew of cronies and misfits--on an old-fashioned cross-country cattle drive. As the drovers struggle to push their 300 charges across a swiftly changing American frontier, they butt heads with a Colorado meatpacker hell-bent on living in the wild, wild past. Driven to possess Charley Sunday's cattle by any means necessary, the aging but still tough-as-leather Texas outfit must go to war one last time. In the course of their journey, a young boy will learn what it means to be a man, and some old men will remember what it means to be truly alive.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Stephen Lodge

Author Bio: Stephen Lodge

Stephen Lodge is an author, screenwriter, and actor. Involved in the Hollywood scene since he was a child, his passion for Westerns led to him writing and adapting countless Westerns including adaptations of his novels, Shadows of Eagles and Charley Sunday’s Texas Outfit.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Westerns
Runtime: 9.88
Audience: Adult
Language: English