Christmas at the Waratah Inn by Lilly Mirren audiobook

Christmas at the Waratah Inn

By Lilly Mirren
Read by Brigid Lohrey

Black Lab Press
6.60 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $9.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781664946934

Christmas is a time for second chances...and for love. Elizabeth Cranwell's children left home, her husband divorced her and dissolved their shared business, and she's set to spend Christmas alone. Without her husband or the thriving business she spent years of her life building, Elizabeth doesn't know who she is or what to do with her days. She's dreading spending her first Christmas alone when her friends convince her to book a holiday at the Waratah Inn. Robert Patch thought things couldn't get any worse when his only daughter married a controlling and angry man. That was until his grandchildren arrived. When his son-in-law won't allow Robert to stay with them over the holidays, Robert does the next best thing and books into a nearby inn so he can see the children. He is pleasantly surprised when he meets a woman who reminds him of the love he lost so many years ago, in a way that reawakens a heart he'd long thought dormant. Filled with memorable characters, from a cheeky possum to a cook who moonlights as an amateur counsellor, this sweet, small-town Christmas story celebrates the camaraderie of a life lived in community and second chances at life and love. A stand-alone, heartwarming Christmas romance for fans of Sheila Roberts, Debbie Macomber, and Debbie Mason. This is the last audiobook in an ongoing series of four.  Listen to the series in order: The Waratah Inn One Summer in Italy The Summer Sisters Christmas at the Waratah Inn

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Christmas is a time for second chances...and for love.

Elizabeth Cranwell's children left home, her husband divorced her and dissolved their shared business, and she's set to spend Christmas alone.

Without her husband or the thriving business she spent years of her life building, Elizabeth doesn't know who she is or what to do with her days. She's dreading spending her first Christmas alone when her friends convince her to book a holiday at the Waratah Inn.

Robert Patch thought things couldn't get any worse when his only daughter married a controlling and angry man. That was until his grandchildren arrived. When his son-in-law won't allow Robert to stay with them over the holidays, Robert does the next best thing and books into a nearby inn so he can see the children. He is pleasantly surprised when he meets a woman who reminds him of the love he lost so many years ago, in a way that reawakens a heart he'd long thought dormant.

Filled with memorable characters, from a cheeky possum to a cook who moonlights as an amateur counsellor, this sweet, small-town Christmas story celebrates the camaraderie of a life lived in community and second chances at life and love.

A stand-alone, heartwarming Christmas romance for fans of Sheila Roberts, Debbie Macomber, and Debbie Mason.

This is the last audiobook in an ongoing series of four. 

Listen to the series in order:

  1. The Waratah Inn
  2. One Summer in Italy
  3. The Summer Sisters
  4. Christmas at the Waratah Inn

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lilly Mirren

Author Bio: Lilly Mirren

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 6.60
Audience: Adult
Language: English