Cut You Dead (Samantha Willerby Mystery Series Book 4) by A. J.  Waines audiobook

Cut You Dead (Samantha Willerby Mystery Series Book 4)

By A. J. Waines
Read by Leila Birch

Novel Audio

The Samantha Willerby Mysteries: Book 4

9.22 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $20.99

    Special Price $12.59

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781662145582

You’ve got seven days… then you’re next. When a young woman falls to her death from a balcony, everyone thinks she lost her balance taking a daredevil selfie – until psychologist, Samantha Willerby, steps onto the scene. Called in by the Met to examine a series of cold cases, she uncovers a chilling link between this death and two others. The victims have one shocking detail in common: their hair was hacked off exactly seven days before they were killed. When it comes to light that Sam knew one of the victims, she’s determined to break all the rules to track down this calculating serial killer with a terrifying calling card. But the victims aren’t the only ones being watched. When Sam’s hair is slashed, she knows one thing for certain. She has only seven days before the murderer finishes the job. Can Sam get inside the mind of a ruthless killer before her first profiling case proves to be her last? An utterly addictive fast-paced crime thriller, Cut you Dead will have you hooked from the first page. It will appeal to fans of authors such as L.J. Ross, Mark Billingham and Angela Marsons. A J Waines is also the author of the bestselling psychological thrillers Enemy at the Window, Don't You Dare and Girl on a Train. Cut You Dead can be read as part of the Samantha Willerby Series or as unmissable stand-alone.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

You’ve got seven days… then you’re next. When a young woman falls to her death from a balcony, everyone thinks she lost her balance taking a daredevil selfie – until psychologist, Samantha Willerby, steps onto the scene. Called in by the Met to examine a series of cold cases, she uncovers a chilling link between this death and two others. The victims have one shocking detail in common: their hair was hacked off exactly seven days before they were killed. When it comes to light that Sam knew one of the victims, she’s determined to break all the rules to track down this calculating serial killer with a terrifying calling card. But the victims aren’t the only ones being watched. When Sam’s hair is slashed, she knows one thing for certain. She has only seven days before the murderer finishes the job. Can Sam get inside the mind of a ruthless killer before her first profiling case proves to be her last? An utterly addictive fast-paced crime thriller, Cut you Dead will have you hooked from the first page. It will appeal to fans of authors such as L.J. Ross, Mark Billingham and Angela Marsons. A J Waines is also the author of the bestselling psychological thrillers Enemy at the Window, Don't You Dare and Girl on a Train. Cut You Dead can be read as part of the Samantha Willerby Series or as unmissable stand-alone.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: A. J. Waines

Author Bio: A. J.  Waines

A. J. Waines worked as a psychotherapist for fifteen years before delving into writing psychological thrillers and crime novels. She has also worked numerous other jobs that sparked and contributed to her compelling stories. She lives in Southampton, United Kingdom, with her husband, where she enjoys moral dilemmas, tangles, and mysteries—and anything hidden under floorboards.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 9.22
Audience: Adult
Language: English