Dark Road Home by Anna  Carlisle audiobook

Dark Road Home: A Gin Sullivan Mystery

By Anna Carlisle
Read by Coleen Marlo

Blackstone Publishing 9781629536361

The Gin Sullivan Mysteries: Book 1

8.55 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $19.95

    Special Price $9.98

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781504723831

  • Regular Price: $6.95

    Special Price $2.78

    ISBN: 9781504723817

  • Regular Price: $34.95

    Special Price $20.97

    ISBN: 9781504723862

  • Regular Price: $29.95

    Special Price $17.97

    ISBN: 9781504723855

The summer after she graduated from high school, Gin Sullivan’s sister, Lily, went missing. Her family fell apart, not to mention her relationship with her high school sweetheart, Jake. Now, almost twenty years later, Gin is living in Chicago and working as a medical examiner when she gets the call that a body’s been found in the woods outside her small hometown. It’s Lily’s. Confronting your past is never easy, but for Gin it means confronting Jake, who was the prime suspect in Lily’s disappearance. And as Gin examines her sister’s remains, she uncovers a shocking truth that could change everything—if it doesn’t kill her first. Buried secrets come to light in Dark Road Home, Anna Carlisle’s sharp and simmering debut mystery.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The summer after she graduated from high school, Gin Sullivan’s sister, Lily, went missing. Her family fell apart, not to mention her relationship with her high school sweetheart, Jake. Now, almost twenty years later, Gin is living in Chicago and working as a medical examiner when she gets the call that a body’s been found in the woods outside her small hometown. It’s Lily’s.

Confronting your past is never easy, but for Gin it means confronting Jake, who was the prime suspect in Lily’s disappearance. And as Gin examines her sister’s remains, she uncovers a shocking truth that could change everything—if it doesn’t kill her first.

Buried secrets come to light in Dark Road Home, Anna Carlisle’s sharp and simmering debut mystery.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Outstanding…An engrossing story line and cast of fully developed characters make this debut psychological thriller hard to put down.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“Debut author Carlisle deftly interweaves her characters’ memories into the well-paced story line, creating a haunting tableau…With protagonists so well drawn that readers will feel as if they know them intimately, this excellent mystery will appeal to fans of Gillian Roberts and Nicci French.” Library Journal (starred review)
“A tense, taut, gripping thriller about long buried secrets and the powerful hold the past has on all of us.” David Bell, bestselling author of Somebody I Used to Know
“A gripping, twisty journey into the past that surprised me at every turn. Gin is an appealing heroine and her family is dysfunctional enough to feel absolutely real.” Jane Casey, award-winning author of the Maeve Kerrigan mysteries

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Anna Carlisle

Author Bio: Anna  Carlisle

Anna Carlisle lives in northern California, where she teaches writing. Dark Road Home, the first in a new series featuring medical examiner Gin Sullivan, is also her first novel.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 8.55
Audience: Adult
Language: English