Darkness Unmasked by Keri Arthur audiobook

Darkness Unmasked: A Dark Angels Novel

By Keri Arthur
Read by Saskia Maarleveld

Recorded Books, Inc. 9780451237132

The Dark Angels Series: Book 5

12.87 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781470366582

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Half-werewolf, half-Aedh Risa Jones is beginning to believe that the only way to find the keys she's been searching for and save her friends is by dying. And when Wolfgang Schmidt, the lover of her boss at the vampire council, is found dead, her worst fears are confirmed. With the first portal of hell permanently open, the energies of the dark path are leaching into the world. Searching for Schmidt's killer and the keys at the same time, Risa and reaper Azriel track a shape-shifting spider spirit capable of changing her form into a seductive woman. But when they finally find the second key, the Aedh Lucian snatches it and disappears. Risa is intent on finding Lucian and fighting him to the death - for in her mind, she knows that neither can remain while

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Half-werewolf, half-Aedh Risa Jones is beginning to believe that the only way to find the keys she's been searching for and save her friends is by dying. And when Wolfgang Schmidt, the lover of her boss at the vampire council, is found dead, her worst fears are confirmed. With the first portal of hell permanently open, the energies of the dark path are leaching into the world. Searching for Schmidt's killer and the keys at the same time, Risa and reaper Azriel track a shape-shifting spider spirit capable of changing her form into a seductive woman. But when they finally find the second key, the Aedh Lucian snatches it and disappears. Risa is intent on finding Lucian and fighting him to the death - for in her mind, she knows that neither can remain while

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Will appeal to fans of the Sookie Stackhouse series.” Barnes & Noble, editorial review
“Keri Arthur’s imagination and energy infuse everything she writes with zest.” Charlaine Harris, #1 New York Times bestselling author, praise for the author
“Keri Arthur has blown me away again. Her worlds are so complex and ‘real’…Risa makes readers fall in love with her…I highly recommend Arthur’s books.”  USA Today, praise for the series
“Fans of Anita Blake and Charlaine Harris’ Sookie Stackhouse vampire series will be rewarded.” Publishers Weekly, praise for the series
“Arthur is positively one of the best urban fantasy authors in print today.” Darque Reviews, praise for the author
“Arthur’s signature blend of intense action, fiery passion, and wrenching drama in the latest Dark Angels t ale will keep fans enthralled until the final plot twist. Both new readers and devotees will find delightful developments and deep emotionality in this electrifying story.” RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Keri Arthur

Author Bio: Keri Arthur

Keri Arthur is an Australian fantasy, horror, and romance author. She is known for her New York Times bestselling Riley Jenson Guardian series and is also the author of the Spook Squad series, the Ripple Creek series, and the Dark Angels series. Her books have received many awards and accolades; most recently she won the Lifetime Achievement Award for Urban Fantasy from Romantic Times. She lives with her daughter in Melbourne, Australia.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 12.87
Audience: Adult
Language: English