Death Wears a Mask by Ashley Weaver audiobook

Death Wears a Mask

By Ashley Weaver
Read by Alison Larkin

Dreamscape

The Amory Ames Mysteries: Book 2

9.87 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $24.99

    Special Price $12.50

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781681417578

Amory Ames is looking forward to a tranquil period of reconnecting with reformed playboy husband Milo after an unexpected reconciliation following the murderous events at the Brightwell Hotel. However, she is drawn into another investigation when Serena Barrington asks her to look into the disappearance of valuable jewelry snatched at a dinner party. Amory agrees to help lay a trap to catch the culprit at a lavish masked ball hosted by the notorious Viscount Dunmore. But when one of the illustrious party guests is murdered, she is pulled back into the world of detection. Rumors swirl about Milo and a French film star. Once again, Amory and Milo must work together to solve a mystery set in the heart of 1930s society London.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Amory Ames is looking forward to a tranquil period of reconnecting with reformed playboy husband Milo after an unexpected reconciliation following the murderous events at the Brightwell Hotel. However, she is drawn into another investigation when Serena Barrington asks her to look into the disappearance of valuable jewelry snatched at a dinner party. Amory agrees to help lay a trap to catch the culprit at a lavish masked ball hosted by the notorious Viscount Dunmore. But when one of the illustrious party guests is murdered, she is pulled back into the world of detection. Rumors swirl about Milo and a French film star. Once again, Amory and Milo must work together to solve a mystery set in the heart of 1930s society London.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Absolutely irresistible. From page one this delightful mystery is clever, droll, and effortlessly chic. Fans of Nick and Nora Charles will swoon—I certainly did!” Hank Phillippi Ryan, Agatha, Anthony, and Mary Higgins Clark award–winning author
“Delightful…readers will hope to see a lot more of the sophisticated, elegant Amory.” Publishers Weekly
“Weaver has followed up her debut novel with another engaging closed-house mystery sure to appeal to Agatha Christie devotees.” Booklist
“Fans with fond memories of Georgette Heyer’s mysteries set in the same period will be delighted with the gallery of suspects and the edgy romance.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Ashley Weaver

Author Bio: Ashley Weaver

Ashley Weaver is the author of the Amory Ames mysteries.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 9.87
Audience: Adult
Language: English