Diary of a Jackwagon by Tim Hawkins audiobook

Diary of a Jackwagon

By Tim Hawkins
With John Driver  and Bubba Watson
Read by Tim Hawkins

HarperCollins Christian, Thomas Nelson on Brilliance Audio
5.85 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $18.99

    Special Price $9.50

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780718006297

Popular Christian comedian Tim Hawkins shares his hilarious perspective on life in the 21st century. In this wide-ranging, long-awaited book, comedian Tim Hawkins holds forth on everything from family, culture, and music to church, parenting, and education. Listeners will enjoy laughing their way through the audiobook, always feeling good about the clean and sometimes inspiring material they are laughing at. Chapters include riffs on marital communication (“marriage needs a challenge flag, like in pro football”) aging (“the diabolical orifice witch hunt”), worship music (“pick the right key, because I’m not Barry White and I’m not a Bee Gee”), and fatherhood (“There are no manuals for parenting. Color-coded warning labels or open-ended prescriptions would be just as helpful.”) For fans of Jim Gaffigan’s Dad Is Fat and Food: A Love Story, Tim Hawkins’ hilarious first book reveals that for life’s many difficulties, laughter is the best medicine—when there aren’t any pills left.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Popular Christian comedian Tim Hawkins shares his hilarious perspective on life in the 21st century.

In this wide-ranging, long-awaited book, comedian Tim Hawkins holds forth on everything from family, culture, and music to church, parenting, and education. Listeners will enjoy laughing their way through the audiobook, always feeling good about the clean and sometimes inspiring material they are laughing at.

Chapters include riffs on marital communication (“marriage needs a challenge flag, like in pro football”) aging (“the diabolical orifice witch hunt”), worship music (“pick the right key, because I’m not Barry White and I’m not a Bee Gee”), and fatherhood (“There are no manuals for parenting. Color-coded warning labels or open-ended prescriptions would be just as helpful.”)

For fans of Jim Gaffigan’s Dad Is Fat and Food: A Love Story, Tim Hawkins’ hilarious first book reveals that for life’s many difficulties, laughter is the best medicine—when there aren’t any pills left.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Tim Hawkins

Author Bio: Tim Hawkins

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Runtime: 5.85
Audience: Adult
Language: English