Duke of My Heart by Kelly Bowen audiobook

Duke of My Heart

By Kelly Bowen
Read by Ashford McNab

Forever 9781455536795

The Season for Scandal Series: Book 1

9.50 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $24.98

    Special Price $12.49

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781478907985

  • Regular Price: $35.00

    Special Price $21.00

    ISBN: 9781478910312

Scandal can be handled … Captain Maximus Harcourt, the unconventional tenth Duke of Alderidge, can deal with tropical storms, raging seas, and the fiercest of pirates. But he’s returned home from his latest voyage to find a naked earl—quite inconveniently deceased—tied to his missing sister’s bed. And he has only one place to turn. Now he’s at the mercy of the captivating Miss Ivory Moore of Chegarre & Associates, known throughout London for smoothing over the most dire of scandals. Miss Moore treats the crisis as though it were no more serious than a cup of spilt tea on an expensive rug. As though this sort of thing happened on the job every day. Max has never in all his life met a woman with such nerve. Her dark eyes are too wide, her mouth is too full, her cheekbones too sharp. Yet together, she’s somehow … flawless. It’s just like his love for her, imperfect, unexpected—yet absolutely true.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

An Amazon Best Book of the Month for February 2016

An Omnivoracious Pick for Best Romances of February 2016

A 2016 Publishers Weekly Best Books of the Year Selection for Romance

Scandal can be handled …

Captain Maximus Harcourt, the unconventional tenth Duke of Alderidge, can deal with tropical storms, raging seas, and the fiercest of pirates. But he’s returned home from his latest voyage to find a naked earl—quite inconveniently deceased—tied to his missing sister’s bed. And he has only one place to turn. Now he’s at the mercy of the captivating Miss Ivory Moore of Chegarre & Associates, known throughout London for smoothing over the most dire of scandals.

Miss Moore treats the crisis as though it were no more serious than a cup of spilt tea on an expensive rug. As though this sort of thing happened on the job every day. Max has never in all his life met a woman with such nerve. Her dark eyes are too wide, her mouth is too full, her cheekbones too sharp. Yet together, she’s somehow … flawless. It’s just like his love for her, imperfect, unexpected—yet absolutely true.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Fans of Julia Quinn and Sarah MacLean will adore Kelly Bowen! Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author
With this unforgettable debut, Bowen proves she is a writer to watch. A truly remarkable romance well worth savoring."—Booklist on I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm
"In this delightful, poignant, debut that sets Bowen on the path to become a beloved author, the innovative plotline and ending are only superseded by the likable, multidimensional characters: a strong-willed heroine and a heart-stealing hero. Get set to relish Bowen's foray into the genre. RT Book Reviews on I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm
Fans of romance with a touch of suspense will enjoy the work of this new author. Publishers Weekly on I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm
Kelly Bowen is a fresh new voice with a shining future! Teresa Medeiros, New York Times bestselling author
"A sexy and sparkling Regency gem... Don't miss out! Julia London, New York Times bestselling author on A Good Rogue is Hard to Find
Where have you been all my life, Kelly Bowen? If Julia Quinn, Sarah MacLean, and Lisa Kleypas were to extract their writing DNA, mix it in a blender, and have a love child, Kelly Bowen would be it. HeroesandHeartbreakers.com
“Wonderful! A charming, clever, and engaging storyteller not to be missed.” Sarah MacLean, New York Times bestselling author
“Bowen begins her Season for Scandal series with a nonstop murder mystery that sizzles with sexual tension. This suspenseful tale unfolds quickly, and readers will be captivated by the well-drawn characters who move Bowen’s inventive plot forward. Readers will savor this unconventional romance.” RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)
“Bowen’s irresistible Regency is…pretty, witty, mysterious, and full of coquettish allure. From the first line to the happy dénouement, Bowen builds enough romantic heat to melt midwinter snow…Max and Ivory conduct a merry tug of war over who takes the reins of investigating Bea’s disappearance while pleasantly losing their battle with mutual attraction. Good reading is assured as Bowen weaves wonderful romantic fiction.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“Ashford McNab provides a delightful reading of this Regency romance mixed with mystery…Ivory’s voice sounds clear and calm, while McNab gives Max’s voice a deep, harsher quality… McNab provides unique voices to messenger boys, sea captains, and even black market dealers that reflect their less polished speech. As the story alternates between mystery and romance, McNab doesn’t miss a beat and provides a satisfying reading for those who enjoy romance with a touch of adventure.” AudioFile

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Kelly Bowen

Author Bio: Kelly Bowen

Kelly Bowen is the RITA award-winning author of historical romances. She grew up in Manitoba, Canada, attended the University of Manitoba, and earned a Master of Science degree in veterinary physiology and endocrinology. It was her infatuation with history and a weakness for a good love story that led her down the path of historical romance. When she is not writing, she seizes every opportunity to explore ruins and battlefields.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 9.50
Audience: Adult
Language: English