Everything, Everything

By Nicola Yoon
Read by Bahni Turpin and Robbie Daymond

6.73 Hours 09/01/2015 unabridged
Format:
  • Regular Price: $20.00

    Special Price $18.00

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781101916384

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller--now a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg as Maddy and Nick Robinson as Olly. Risk everything . . . for love. What if you couldn’t touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face . . . or kiss the boy next door? In Everything, Everything, Maddy is a girl who’s literally allergic to the outside world, and Olly is the boy who moves in next door . . . and becomes the greatest risk she’s ever taken.  My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.   But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.   Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster. Everything, Everything will make you laugh, cry, and feel everything in between. It's an innovative,  inspiring, and heartbreakingly romantic debut novel that unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, illustrations, and more.  everythingeverythingfilm on Instagram @everythingfilm on Twitter @everythingeverythingmovie on Facebook everythingeverythingmovie.com And don’t miss Nicola Yoon's The Sun Is Also A Star, the #1 New York Times bestseller in which two teens are brought together just when it seems like the universe is sending them in opposite directions.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A New York Times Bestseller

An Amazon Best Book of 2015

A Miami Herald Favorite Book

A Top Pick of New York Public Library Books for Teens

A School Library Journal Best Book of 2015

An Indie Next Recommendation

Winner of an AudioFile Earphones Award

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller--now a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg as Maddy and Nick Robinson as Olly.

Risk everything . . . for love.

What if you couldn’t touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face . . . or kiss the boy next door? In Everything, Everything, Maddy is a girl who’s literally allergic to the outside world, and Olly is the boy who moves in next door . . . and becomes the greatest risk she’s ever taken. 

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.
 
But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.
 
Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster.

Everything, Everything will make you laugh, cry, and feel everything in between. It's an innovative,  inspiring, and heartbreakingly romantic debut novel that unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, illustrations, and more. 

everythingeverythingfilm on Instagram
@everythingfilm on Twitter
@everythingeverythingmovie on Facebook
everythingeverythingmovie.com

And don’t miss Nicola Yoon's The Sun Is Also A Star, the #1 New York Times bestseller in which two teens are brought together just when it seems like the universe is sending them in opposite directions.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

A very sweet and tender teen romance. Mose Persico /CTV Montreal
Watch out world, a star is born with Amandla Stenberg. Shawn Edwards /FOX-TV 
It is EVERYTHING . . . and then some! Ojinika Obiekwe /WPIX “Morning News”
Amandla Stenberg is lovely and compelling, a definite star to watch. Rachel Simon /Bustle 
The chemistry between Amandla Stenberg and Nick Robinson flies off the screen and has you rooting for them from beginning to end. Erin Gross /Fangirlish
A love story that will span all ages! Maria Salas /America TeVe
Sweetly romantic. Crystal Bell /MTV News
An Indies Introduce selection
Named one of the Best Books of the Year by:AmazonB&N Teen BlogHudson BooksellersThe Miami HeraldSchool Library Journal A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens
Selected as one of the Best Multicultural Books of the Year by the Center for the Study Multicultural Children’s Literature
This tearjerker gives you feels you haven’t experienced since The Fault in Our Stars. Cosmopolitan
#RELATIONSHIPGOALS Justine Magazine
Everything, Everything will make you cry tears of happiness and sadness. Mehera Booner /MarieClaire.com
If you're not already crushing on Nick Robinson, you will be after this. Kelsie Gibson /PopSugar
A fantastic film about love that takes your breath away. Jasmine Simpkins /HipHollywood.com
Everything, Everything is everything times two. Xilla Valentine /GlobalGrind.com
Amandla and Nick's performance is a great reminder that it's worth taking big risks for love. Nina Hajian /92.3 AMP Radio’s Shoboy In The Morning
Everything, Everything will leave you feeling happy. Shaylee Henning /KCKC-FM
It makes you reflect on the relationships in your life. Tight Pants /KSLZ-FM/iHeartRadio
A vivid and ambitious adaptation of the beloved novel. Kate Erbland /IndieWire
Everything, Everything is the best teen drama to come around in a long time. Avery Thompson /HollywoodLife.com
Everything, Everything is literally EVERYTHING! Matthew Hoffman /Regal Cinemas 
Amandla Stenberg is brilliant. Lindsey Smith /Teen.com
The sweet and undeniable chemistry between breakout stars Amandla Stenberg and Nick Robinson makes Everything, Everything a must-see. Sharon Tharp /JustJared
Everything, Everything will make you clutch your heart. Kerensa Cadenas /Complex 
**
I just couldn't put it down . . . If you’re a fan of The Fault in Our Stars, If I Stay or Before I Die, then this book is for you. TheGuardian.com
"Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful. SLJ, Starred Review
I give all the stars in the sky to Nicola Yoon's sparkling debut. Everything, Everything is everything, everything—powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching, and so absorbing I devoured it in one sitting. It’s a wonder. The rare novel that lifts and shatters and fills you all at once. Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places
With her stunning debut, Everything, Everything, Nicola Yoon has constructed an entirely unique and beautiful reading experience. Gorgeous writing meshes with original artwork to tell a love story like no other. You’ve never read a book like this. David Arnold, author of Mosquitoland 
“There's a quiet beauty about Everything, Everything that kept me captivated from start to finish. Olly and Madeline's love story stole my heart. Katie McGarry, author of Nowhere But Here 
★ "This heartwarming story transcends the ordinary by exploring the hopes, dreams, and inherent risks of love in all of its forms. Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review
YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here. MTV.com
“[A] fresh, moving debut. Grade: A-.” Entertainment Weekly
Gorgeous and lyrical. The New York Times Book Review
[A] fresh, moving debut. Entertainment Weekly, A-
"This extraordinary first novel about love so strong it might kill us is too good to feel like a debut. Tender, creative, beautifully written, and with a great twist, Everything, Everything is one of the best books I've read this year. Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Leaving Time
Everything, Everything has everything . . . romance, heart, and intelligence. Nicola Yoon's book and voice stayed with me long after I finished reading. Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of Dorothy Must Die
“Not only was I totally hooked  . . . by the end I was totally blown away. Arun Rath, NPR Weekend’s All Things Considered
"A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone). Justine Magazine
Readers will root for the precocious Maddy as she falls hard for the boy next door . . .  teens in search of a swoonworthy read will devour. Booklist
It’s tempting to drop everything everything once you’ve begun . . . it’s hard not to be consumed by this tale of doomed love.” The Times, London
Nicola Yoon’s first novel will give you butterflies. Seventeen
 “Heartwarming and inventive. Mashable.com
"Deeply satisfying. The Bulletin
A vibrant, thrilling, and, ultimately, wholly original tale that's bound to be an instant hit. Bustle.com
This is an easy romance to get caught up in. Publishers Weekly
“Nicola Yoon’s first novel will give you butterflies.” Seventeen magazine
“Gorgeous and lyrical.” New York Times Book Review
“Bahni Turpin conveys Maddy’s intelligence and playful spirit…Robbie Daymond conveys Olly’s sincerity and a curiosity that is Maddy’s match…The sparks in Olly’s and Maddy’s emails are enhanced by Turpin and Daymond’s dual narration…Winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award.” AudioFile
“Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful." School Library Journal (starred review)
“Yoon gives readers complex characters and rich dialogue that ranges from humorous to philosophical. This heartwarming story transcends the ordinary by exploring the hopes, dreams, and inherent risks of love in all of its forms.” Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
“Yoon’s debut reads breezily…This is an easy romance to get caught up in.” Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Nicola Yoon

Nicola Yoon is a #1 New York Times bestselling author. She grew up in Jamaica and Brooklyn and currently resides in Los Angeles with her husband and daughter. She’s also a hopeless romantic who firmly believes that you can fall in love in an instant and that it can last forever.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 6.73
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English